We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
julie_mcpro

Since Feb. 2007

65+ year old male

Roda, Greece

We spend the majority of the year in Corfu, based in Roda on the northern coast. We drive down to Corfu in our small motorhome and it is such great fun visiting new and exciting places, sampling local delicacies. We particularly love meeting local people and other like-minded roamers. Typically, in addition to the time we spend in England, Wales Scotland and Greece, we travel for around eleven weeks a year - mostly in France and Italy, but also visiting Spain, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Holland, Belgium and now Germany. In 2017, we spent some time in the Costa Brava looking for the Greek influence there. In 2018, we have visited a few of our old favourites, and added a couple of new places too. We loved Rapallo in Italy, with a brief visit to Portofino before heading to our old favourite, Bologna. Soon we will take our normal route back to the UK, but we want to spend time in Innsbruck and Salo on the way back.
Destination expert for:
Travel Style
Foodie
Like a Local
Nature Lover
60+ Traveller
Urban Explorer
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
julie_mcpro's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
94,095
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
120,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
89 Cities
Explorer
32 Reviews
Total Points 94,095

julie_mcpro's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel