We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Jan. 2010

Wickenburg, Arizona

I'm from Wickenburg AZ, but don't live there fulltime right now. Part of the time is spent in Switzerland - I have a Swiss husband ... When I'm back home in Arizona I always try to travel around and try to re-visit places I haven't seen in a while, sometimes in a long time, and places that are always well worth going back to, and, of course, seeing new things. My main hobby is horseback riding (endurance races, mounted orienteering, eventing, etc). As I've been a most dedicated horseback rider, from when I was around 8 or so, I've been very actively competing in horse competitions from the age of 14. With my husband, we also run half marathons and marathons, and hike a lot (alpine hiking). We have also been doing climbing viae ferratae (fixed rope routes). We are both outdoor types who love nature and animals. And as I was a history major at college, with a special focus on American history, I love visiting the myriad historical sites Arizona (and other parts of the US) has to offer.
Destination expert for:
Travel Style
History Buff
Nature Lover
Thrifty Traveller
Esty666's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
690,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
600 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
207 Cities
Total Points 218,153

Esty666's Contributions

Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile