We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silvers 2

Save
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England
Silvers 2 is based in Broadstairs in a small modern development, based at the end of a cul de sac that is quiet with low levels of traffic. It has a garden with benches for out door dining. There is a large lounge dinning area with flat-screen TV. On the ground floor there are 2 single bedrooms and 1 double bedroom. There is also a ground floor utility room with a toilet and shower, the ground floor bedrooms and shower are great for families. The first floor has 2 single bedrooms and 1 double bedroom, there is also a family bathroom with shower above the bath.
The kitchen is modern and fully equipped to enable meals to be prepared and served for the whole family. The dining table can seat up-to 6 using the benches; or it can be moved into the room and by use of chairs from the bedroom, it is able to seat up-to 8 people.
The house is ideal...
Read more
About the Owner, Beeches H
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Jul 2013
Overall rating: 4.2 / 5.0
Based on 20 reviews and 7 properties
Interaction with guests
Approx 2 weeks before your arrival we will send you a letter which contains a key code for you to retrieve your key from the box by the door.

We will leave you to enjoy your stay with us but should you have a problem you just either email or call us and we will deal with it promptly.

Full contact details are also in the letter.
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL81614
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garyburch...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice home and lots of room. A few reasons why not 5 stars:- 1. Electric hob did not work 2. Light in upstairs hallway would did not go off 3. Smelly freezer on arrival All of the above issues were dealt with in the end. Also electric fans would be a very good idea!

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate it. Apologies for the hob not working, the previous guest had not told us, so we did not know. As soon as we were made aware and realised it was faulty a new one was purchased and installed. The freezer issue was taken up with the cleaners as soon as we were...

More

Report response as inappropriate
4848r
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was our first time at this location. The beach was a little more far away that I imagine, next time will rent a car, but we manage to go around with the local bus (go green!). Viking Bay was just perfect for my little children. The house was fantastic, near to a big supermarket and bus stop, but in...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the property. We always take our guests feedback seriously and remedy anything where possible. Our maintenance will check the dishwasher and we will take a look at the dining table/sofa. We hope to see you again next year

More

Report response as inappropriate
100ana100
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fab holiday house plenty of space for everyone. Very clean. Everything you would need. The only cons I would say is the showers and bath are a push button (like at swimming pools) a little annoying,and we stayed the hottest week of the year and because of the layout of the house there was no free flow of air so...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that all feedback is taken seriously and we try to action any points or ideas where possible. Thank you once again and we hope you will join us again next year.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
The house comfortably accommodates six. Comfy beds and sparkling tiled bathrooms add to your comfort.The spacious nature of the house makes it ideal for families.

The kitchen is fully equipped, and there is a separate utility room with washing machine and tumble drier.
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Pets are allowed, a deposit of £100 per pet is required.

Parties of under 25s also need to make the owner aware and a deposit is also required.
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
    4 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 1 night
$173
GBP 100
-- --
23 Jun 2018 -
29 Jun 2018
Week 25
1 night
$545
GBP 315
$545
GBP 315
$1,455
GBP 840
30 Jun 2018 -
6 Jul 2018
Week 26
1 night
$545
GBP 315
$545
GBP 315
$1,455
GBP 840
7 Jul 2018 -
13 Jul 2018
Week 27
1 night
$545
GBP 315
$545
GBP 315
$1,455
GBP 840
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Change over days can be selected when booking on our website to suit your needs. Please check our website for special offers Beeches Holiday Lets. www.beechesholidaylets.co.uk
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
There is a 24-hour Asda superstore about 400 metres from the property, and a restaurant and pub about 400 metres from the property. Westwood Cross retail and leisure centre is 5 minutes by car. In addition to all major stores this contains restaurants, cinemas and a casino.
Getting around
Broadstairs is the nearest railway station.

Ramsgate is also near by and has the fast rail link to London.

Buses to all the nearby towns are available from the bus stops very near the property.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: LONDON-GATWICK: 75.0 km
Railway: BROADSTAIRS: 2.0 km
Ferry: DOVER: 30.0 km
By road Excellent road links with the M20 and M2 motorways close by provide easy links from London and its airports via the M25 orbital motorway. National Express runs a national network of coach services. Express coaches run from London Victoria to Margate, Broadstairs, Ramsgate and villages and take approximately 1 hour 30 minutes. If you are travelling from the continent you can drive straight onto the Eurotunnel train at Calais and in just 35 minutes you;ll arrive in Folkestone. From Folkestone it is approximately a 1 hour drive to Thanet on the A20 and A256. For information on local bus services: Stagecoach Eastonways By rail There are frequent trains between London Victoria and Charing Cross, and Margate, Broadstairs and Ramsgate. Journey times are approximately 1 hour 50 minutes (V... more
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Nearest Beach: 2.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL81614
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$173
/
Night
Week
Book Now
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.