We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Waters Edge Log Cabin

Save
moonlit
Very good
16 reviews
moonlit
watersdk
1
2
3
4
7
8
5
watersht
9
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Waters Edge Log Cabin is a contemporary 1 bedroom 1 bath log cabin located on a private ridge that offers both privacy and convenience to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. This private log cabin is perfect to come home to and relax together on the lower deck beside the lake. Be one with nature in your outdoor hot tub as the sound of the waterfalls(seasonally) below, take you into complete sedation. This is a great honeymooner and what a better way to relax for that special occasion by the waters edge.

Relax and unwind after a day of hiking, shopping or site seeing and enjoy the outdoor views in the living room while warming by the fireplace or step outside onto the deck to enjoy the quiet peaceful setting this cabin offers. This cabin includes two decks, one open with a very private 4-person Hot Tub and chairs. When the day is done enjoy a r...
Read more
About the Manager, About The Smokies Cabin Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Oct 2009
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 81 reviews and 6 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN4303614
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David T G
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Cabin location was great, had a problem with the washer but they responded quickly. Everything thing else was great bedroom seemed a little cold but we aren’t use to a cabin either I would do it again

More
Lizzy A
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This cabin was perfect for mine and my boyfriend's trip to the mountains. Worth the price and has an amazing location being very close to downtown Gatlinburg and not far from Pigeon Forge! Overall loved this cabin and had a great time.

More
Kyle C
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

There was no waterfall, despite the description. There was only a small stagnant pond. The couch had several stains, and the decorative pillows were conveniently placed to cover them. The pool table was extremely wobbly, almost to the point to where you couldn’t play. The microwave handle was broken and two light bulbs were burnt out upon our arrival. There...

More
Management response:

Kyle, Thank you for your comments. However most guest love this cabin as they find peace and tranquility there. The pond and small waterfall were inactive at the current time that you were in the cabin due to the drought conditions, but this is not common and the small lake looks beautiful after the conditions normal. When sitting on the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
$158
USD 125
$957
USD 756
1 Feb 2018 -
22 Mar 2018
Default
3 nights
$166
USD 131
$995
USD 786
23 Mar 2018 -
8 Apr 2018
Default
3 nights
$186
USD 147
$1,116
USD 882
9 Apr 2018 -
23 May 2018
Default
3 nights
$166
USD 131
$995
USD 786
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Reservation fee: $76 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Three night minimum stay required, unless otherwise posted.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car recommended
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN4303614
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$158
/
Night
Week
Book Now
92 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.