We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grampians Private Bushland Retreat

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
5 bedrooms, desk, iron/ironing board, travel crib
Smart TV, fireplace, stereo
5 bedrooms, desk, iron/ironing board, travel crib

Overview
5 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
15 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlySmoking allowed
Bathrooms
2 Full baths

Contribute
Reviews (42)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
If you have submitted a review for a holiday rental property, we may also ask that you provide us with proof of your stay to ensure that your review is attached to the correct rental property.
Holiday rental reviews collected via the VRBO website (formerly Homeaway) and syndicated to the Tripadvisor website are not currently subject to Tripadvisor’s standard moderation processes.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Helen T.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
Tranquil, relaxing environment . We especially en...
Tranquil, relaxing environment . We especially enjoyed the outdoor seating around the fire pit. The layout of the family home was very accommodating to a large group of friends with several different seating areas. Over our 5 day stay we explored the Grampians in depth
Written 17 December 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Rosemary P.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
4.0 of 5 stars
The house was very spacious and well suited to our...
The house was very spacious and well suited to our extended family, from grandmother to teens. Plenty of spaces to relax in The location was great as it was quiet and surrounded by a nice garden with good out door spaces. Loved the fire pit and garden settings A few things could do to be fixed. The pool table wasn’t even, the balls rolled to one corner which disappointed the teenagers. The filter on the dish washer hadn’t be cleaned in a long time so dish washer didn’t was properly until we cleaned the filter. The sliding door from dining area to outside needs fixing We struck really hot weather and we would have appreciated top sheets and blankets for better temperature control The property manager responded to the faulty fire alarm which needed a new battery. It would be good if there was an easier way to contact Stayz as we had difficulties probably partly due to poor reception but also because the messaging through the website kept bouncing back.
Written 26 November 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Zoran K.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
Very Impressed, will recommend
Very Impressed, will recommend
Written 5 November 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Tracey C.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
4.0 of 5 stars
Love that there is space for everyone. So tranquil...
Love that there is space for everyone. So tranquil. Love that there is wood for the fire.
Written 3 November 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Steve B.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
4.0 of 5 stars
Great property but some things are starting to wea...
Great property but some things are starting to wear . Eg; the bbq needs updating
Written 2 November 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Verity D.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
4.0 of 5 stars
Lovely location and setting, an interesting house,...
Lovely location and setting, an interesting house, well suited for family holidays with heaps of space in garden and separate living / recreation areas in the house. A group of 4 seniors, we visited in coldest week of the year, and after 1st day, the house was pretty comfortable, even downstairs. The amenities list could be improved by stating that there are 3 double rooms and two bunk rooms with single beds only, and could also mention there is only one bedroom downstairs. Providing a welcome pack might have saved time and angst, and could include how to operate the various amenities. Mobile network coverage in the area is very patchy, mostly only consistent out in the garden, but it is a country setting. Wifi was good. The garden area was a delight with kangaroos, birds galore and even a couple of wayward deer to be seen. Children would love it, plenty of space. Overall, a nice property.
Written 2 November 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

ANGELA D.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
We had a great time here. Plenty of room, outdoor ...
We had a great time here. Plenty of room, outdoor fire, indoor fire and a great outdoor bbq area. Great location only 3k's from Halls Gap but in a beautiful bush setting away from the tourist mayhem. The only downside was the coffee drinkers in our group couldn't use the coffee machine as there were no coffee beans, even though the webpage said there would be beans available. Not a big deal for the non coffee drinkers though.
Written 30 October 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Liz S.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
The house was perfect for our need, two families w...
The house was perfect for our need, two families with 6 children from 6-16. The separate living area upstairs with the big couch and TV was perfect for keeping the kids occupied and made use of the fully set up seating area around the fire pit outside. Each morning saw kangaroos grazing and on one day 2 fighting right outside our windows! Property is amazing and fully equipped with pretty much everything we deeded. Highly recommend, would stay again!
Written 25 October 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Jignesh P.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
The place exceeded all the expectations. Watching ...
The place exceeded all the expectations. Watching Kangaroos and Emus in the front yard in the morning while having breakfast was a memorable experience. Definitely will be a first choice next time. Definitely recommend this place.
Written 17 October 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Sarah M.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
Our stay at the retreat was everything we wanted (...
Our stay at the retreat was everything we wanted (and needed!!) in a holiday. The house is beautiful, and so homely. We felt very comfortable, and it definitely had everything that we needed. It is such a gorgeous area, and our kids were so excited to watch the kangaroos bounce around the house. We loved the open green space, and the chance to take a break. Communications with Georgie were excellent, she was fast to respond, and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this property, it really was an amazing getaway.
Written 17 October 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 42

What this rental offers
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Entertainment
  • Television
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Living spaces
  • Highchair
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Location info
  • Kid friendly
Outdoor amenities
  • Patio

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

August 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

Map
Getting there
Melbourne Airport
212.1 km
Restaurants
Coolas Ice Creamery
2.3 km

Livefast Lifestyle Cafe
2.2 km

Paper Scissors Rock
2.3 km

Spirit of Punjab
2.4 km
Attractions
The Pinnacle
4.1 kmHiking Trails

Boroka Lookout
3.5 kmPoints of Interest & Landmarks

Grampians National Park
2.4 kmNational Parks

Halls Gap Zoo
2.5 kmZoos

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 3 pm Check out by 11 am
Cancellation policy

    About this property

    First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

    If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. Otherwise, it is up to the owner to reply to you.

    This owner may contact you via your personal email or phone.

    If you have contacted the owner and haven't heard back, Tripadvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.

    If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the Tripadvisor inbox.


    Property #HA22210198907

    Frequently Asked Questions about Grampians Private Bushland Retreat

    Grampians Private Bushland Retreat is able to accommodate up to 15 guests. See all property details.

    Grampians Private Bushland Retreat has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

    Grampians Private Bushland Retreat has 5 bedrooms available. See all property details.

    Stays at Grampians Private Bushland Retreat must last at least one night. See all property details.

    Grampians Private Bushland Retreat - Tripadvisor - Holiday Rental in Halls Gap