We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mineral Mountain Lodge

8 reviews
Save
1 of 35
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
14 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
After a day of adventure in the Black Hills, you will find just what you need at this beautiful cabin. Located just 8 miles from Deadwood and minutes from the slopes, this is a must-see. The cabin is in the new Gilded Mountain Recreational Development. Take in the beautiful views from the deck while relaxing in the hot tub. A great family room with a flat-screen TV and games make it a perfect place to enjoy family time. The spacious living room/dining area with a vaulted ceiling is a perfect place to cozy up next to the gas fireplace. The cabin has 4 bedrooms - The main level bedroom has a Queen size bed, Upstairs is a Queen size bedroom, downstairs is a 3rd bedroom with a King bed - all with beautiful new wood frames, and then the 4th bedroom downstairs has 2 sets of bunk beds - one is fu...After a day of adventure in the Black Hills, you will find just what you need at this beautiful cabin. Located just 8 miles from Deadwood and minutes from the slopes, this is a must-see. The cabin is in the new Gilded Mountain Recreational Development. Take in the beautiful views from the deck while relaxing in the hot tub. A great family room with a flat-screen TV and games make it a perfect place to enjoy family time. The spacious living room/dining area with a vaulted ceiling is a perfect place to cozy up next to the gas fireplace. The cabin has 4 bedrooms - The main level bedroom has a Queen size bed, Upstairs is a Queen size bedroom, downstairs is a 3rd bedroom with a King bed - all with beautiful new wood frames, and then the 4th bedroom downstairs has 2 sets of bunk beds - one is full on full and then a regular twin bunk bed. It also has 3 bathrooms - one on each level, full kitchen, washer & dryer, wrap-around deck and a loft with couches for more room to enjoy! Don't forget to check -out the Gilded Mountain Clubhouse full of many amenities and just steps from your fornt door. The heated swimming pool and steam room will be perfect after a full day of activities in the Black Hills. *4-wheel drive or all wheel drive recommended for winter driving conditions* Additional amenities: * * * CLUBHOUSE AMENITIES * * *, Basement -, Complete with tables and seating for a large group, Foosball, Full Kitchen, Heated outdoor salt-water pool, King size bed, Large living room with bar area, Main Floor offers -, Outside -, Pool Table, Reserve this spacious room for meetings or a convention, Upstairs Loft -, Washer & Dryer, Wifi in the cabin, see GILDED MOUNTAIN CLUBHOUSE for picturesMore
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
3 Unknown types
About the Manager
Deadwood Connections
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:65%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:May 2010
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Reviewed 28 February 2019

I stayed here with 7 other guys on a snowmobiling trip and every one of us appreciated having such a wonderful, warm and equipped place to stay! The accommodations were fantastic, the property manager Jerry was very helpful and the hot tub was spot on...More

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank David T
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We booked the lodge for a bachelor party..unfortunately a military deployment disrupted our plans. They honored their return policy, and we're very quick in email correspondence. We will definitely rebook, it was a pleasure doing business.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Brendan B
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Overall, this was a nice play to stay. We were with extended family for a Christmas get together. Some minor issues need to be addressed: the non-stick skillet was unusable as it was quite scratched and should be replaced for safety reasons, extra blankets should...More

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Maryanne R
Management response:Responded 1 January 2016

Thank you for the review and feedback. We can take care of the skillet and blankets right away - we really appreciate that information! We had gotten in touch with the person on the reservation, prior to your stay and let her know it wasn't...More

A FlipKey verified reviewer
North Platte Nebraska
Reviewed 18 March 2014

More

Date of stay: February 2014
The Smith's
SD
Reviewed 19 June 2013

More

Date of stay: June 2013
See more reviews
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Rugby
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco
Reviewed 30 January 2012

More

Date of stay: December 2011
A FlipKey verified reviewer
ND
Reviewed 31 December 2011

More

Date of stay: November 2011
Management response:Responded 31 December 2011

More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Grill
Fireplace
Gym
Internet Access
Hot Tub
Cable/satellite TV
Sauna
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
See more amenities
Availability
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2221838367
Frequently Asked Questions about Mineral Mountain Lodge

  • Mineral Mountain Lodge is able to accommodate up to 14 guests. See all property details.

  • Mineral Mountain Lodge has 3 bathrooms available. See all property details.

  • Mineral Mountain Lodge has 4 bedrooms available. See all property details.

  • Stays at Mineral Mountain Lodge must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.