We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio (1Q) Studio : mini kiltchen. no loft

3 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
Villa located within main building that features elevator, lobby, conceirge, coffee and nice area for relaxing. Lobby opens into bricked courtyard and resturant. Courtyard ideal for relaxed conversation. Villa common area, bath and bedroom are located on same level. Parking: Off-site valet parking is currently $27, cost subject to change. One vehicle per reservation. No trailers, RVs, motorcycles or oversize vehicles allowed. Owners and guests may park in the Public Parking garage (located in next block) for a flat rate of $16/night, however if the car is moved, an hourly rate will apply. The $16/night rate at the parking garage is only if the car is not moved during the 12 hour period. (Rates subject to change.)...Villa located within main building that features elevator, lobby, conceirge, coffee and nice area for relaxing. Lobby opens into bricked courtyard and resturant. Courtyard ideal for relaxed conversation. Villa common area, bath and bedroom are located on same level. Parking: Off-site valet parking is currently $27, cost subject to change. One vehicle per reservation. No trailers, RVs, motorcycles or oversize vehicles allowed. Owners and guests may park in the Public Parking garage (located in next block) for a flat rate of $16/night, however if the car is moved, an hourly rate will apply. The $16/night rate at the parking garage is only if the car is not moved during the 12 hour period. (Rates subject to change.)More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
wallace k
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:December 2015
Interaction with guests
This resort wants you to come back so they go out of their way to meet your expectations. You just let me know if they don't.
Write a reviewReviews (3)
Reviewed 16 May 2019

I thought the price of the unit was a scam it was so affordable-- after much checking-- and staying there --it was not a scam. Just a great deal. The room had extra high ceilings, wood floors, beautiful furniture and was in a perfect location....More

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Coastal04605179985
wallacek53, VR Owner at Studio (1Q) Studio : mini kiltchen. no loft, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you for your input. Text messaging is usually the most direct way to contact me.

Reviewed 28 April 2019

Excellent stay. Returning for further review. Everything in walking distance. Great location to restaurants, shopping and sights. Looking forward to next stay. Stay tuned.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank steveedwards2
wallacek53, VR Owner at Studio (1Q) Studio : mini kiltchen. no loft, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

This was my home town in the sixties. A lot has changed. That is why Charleston is number one destination. I love it.

See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The location was perfect and was within walking distance of main attractions in Charleston. The staff was great and Wallace was quick to respond with any questions we had pertaining to our stay and places to visit/eat. The room was gorgeous and unique and the...More

Date of stay: June 2017
8  Thank Gorghis17
wallacek53, VR Owner at Studio (1Q) Studio : mini kiltchen. no loft, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thanks for visiting my city.

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Staffed Property
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Central Heating
Housekeeping Included
Safe
Air Conditioning
Towels Provided
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Stereo System
TV
Microwave
Balcony
Linens Provided
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Terrace
Toaster
Fireplace
See more amenities
Are there nightlife options close to this holiday rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
What you will see most is history of slave trade, an active international port, great resturants, arts and entertainment. I grew up here and have seen it become ' the San Francisco of the East Coast'. No longer can you buy a lot on the beach for $1,000. Just last year Charleston added 200+ new resturants.
Getting around
The city provides trolley service to just about anywhere you would like to go. The conceige is available. There are carriage tours and harbor taxis.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
More Food & Wine destinations:
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2227135641