We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Aunt Jane's Yellow House downtown Put in Bay lodging in the Heart of the Action!

Save
Aunt Jane's prime downtown location means NO CAB RIDES to or from all the bars, pools and action!
Average
3 reviews
Aunt Jane's prime downtown location means NO CAB RIDES to or from all the bars, pools and action!
We welcome parties and events (just let us know).  But the festivities are just out the front door!
Prepare your own food and drink, and enjoy more of the fun!
Cozy bedrooms
Relax in the private yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 16
Put in Bay, Ohio
1/2 block from Down Town! Walk to the village bars, restaurants, pools, shops and docks - and back!

Aunt Jane's Yellow House has five sleeping areas, one and a half bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, a living room and a dining area.

Stay in the center of it all, and save on cab rides!

Full Kitchen includes refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven, pots, pans, dishes and tableware. There is a grocery store on the island.

Bring your own food, towels, pillow cases and queen-sized sheets.

Pillows, blankets and comforters are provided. More info available at tree won oh ate oh oh tree nines to too. We will try to meet or beat the rate of comparable housing.

Great for couples, families, friends and special events. Bachelor and bachelorette parties and family reunions are welcome! Enjoy being with your whole gr...
Read more
Listing #FKN8611395
About the Owner
Jane McAllister and J
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (3)

1 - 3 of 3 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at one of aunt Jane's house's for a friend's bachelor party. She was an amazing and very friendly person. She help with any of our needs and actually upgraded us to a bigger and better house freegan of charge! I'd highly recommend booking...More

Thank Brian S
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We had a blast. We had a big crew of 15 guys. The house was perfect for us. There was plenty of places to sleep and it was right around where we wanted to be. It was walking distance to everything. The owner and her...More

1  Thank amedeojohn
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Unfortunately, the owner arbitrarily retained our security deposit. She alleged we were over capacity, treating the security deposit as liquidated damages for any perceived 'breach of lease' (her words), rather than protection against damage. I suspect retained deposits are a second source of income for...More

1  Thank Andrew B
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Rest assured we do not view Security Deposits as a way to obtain extra income. As our rental contracts indicate, we will deduct Deposit funds only for specific things such as reimbursement for damage, breaking house rules, creating unsafe conditions, bringing extra unauthorized guests over...More

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bunk Beds:(1)
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(3)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Sofa Beds:(3)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Swingset
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Includes parking for two vehicles + one golf cart. No fish cleaning onsite. Your party may be evicted with no refund and/or face extra charges for: extra overnight guests...
More
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Twin
    3 Sofas
    3 Queens
    1 Bunk
    2 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 2 nights
AU$536
USD 390
AU$887
USD 645
30 Jul 2018 -
31 Aug 2018
Summer 2018
2 nights
AU$535
USD 389
AU$1,765
USD 1,284
1 Sep 2018 -
3 Sep 2018
Labor Day weekend 2018
3 nights
AU$535
USD 389
AU$1,765
USD 1,284
4 Sep 2018 -
4 Oct 2018
Late Summer 2018
2 nights
AU$535
USD 389
AU$1,167
USD 849
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: AU$1,031 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Walk to any of Put in Bay's famous restaraunts, bars, swimming pools, nightclubs, and other major attractions! We're just steps from the Monument, the docks and the public beach!
Getting around
You can rent a golf cart from our friends just around the corner, or take cabs to visit farther flung and hidden corners of the island. A valid drivers license is required, and all vehicles including golf carts and mopeds must have current registration. Vehicle codes including DUI are strictly enforced even for golf carts, and parking may be limited on popular weekends like Christmas in July. On busy dates, you must be in line by particular times set by the ferry company to get a vehicle on or off the island. Contact Jet Express or Miller Ferry for more information about getting to the island.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Put-in-Bay Airport: 1.5 km
Ferry: Jet Express: 0.5 km
We're an easy walk just down the street from the Jet Express dock or the Miller Ferry bus depot downtown.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.6 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN8611395
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply