We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Just Because

14 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
4 bathrooms
8 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
Second Row Cottage, 4 BR, 4 1/2 B. K * K * Q * Q * B (S up, D down with S trundle) * QSS * QSS. Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. Oceanside 17' x 30' swimming pool with chaise lounge chairs and outdoor speakers. Heated pool is available for an additional $600 per week (operable only when air temperature is above 60°). Three BRs have ocean views; two master suites each with K, one with jacuzzi. Seaside luxury awaits you and your family upon your arrival. Reverse floor plan featuring large, open kitchen with double ovens, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and icemaker. Reverse osmosis filtered water. Hardwood floors in common areas. Elevator to all levels. Ground floor game/sitting room with TV, Xbox and wet bar with mini refrigerator. Water softener, instant hot w...Second Row Cottage, 4 BR, 4 1/2 B. K * K * Q * Q * B (S up, D down with S trundle) * QSS * QSS. Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. Oceanside 17' x 30' swimming pool with chaise lounge chairs and outdoor speakers. Heated pool is available for an additional $600 per week (operable only when air temperature is above 60°). Three BRs have ocean views; two master suites each with K, one with jacuzzi. Seaside luxury awaits you and your family upon your arrival. Reverse floor plan featuring large, open kitchen with double ovens, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and icemaker. Reverse osmosis filtered water. Hardwood floors in common areas. Elevator to all levels. Ground floor game/sitting room with TV, Xbox and wet bar with mini refrigerator. Water softener, instant hot water, dishwasher, washer/dryer, 8 flat screen cable TVs, 5 DVD players, wireless high speed Internet access, gas fireplace, ceiling fans throughout. Covered and open decks with porch furniture including rockers, porch swing and hammock. Gas grill, enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Beautiful ocean views from all levels. Directly across from beach access. No smoking and no pets allowed anywhere on property. 100 Jackson Avenue. Additional amenities include: emerald rating, game/rec/media, get 10 in 2020, internet provided, mil app discount, nr in off season, ntb, sc or isc, spring savings, sunday turn dayMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2010
Have a question?
Call Manager
Write a reviewReviews (14)

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2019

This was our second stay at Just Because. The location of the house is excellent, close to shopping and restaurants. It’s also very conveniently located to the beach access. We were somewhat disappointed though in the cleanliness of this house. The carpet was filthy in...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank 6Beachfolks
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Just Because is a fabulous home in a great location! Close to shopping and restaurants and just a short walk to the beach. The layout of the home was perfect for our family with the bunk room adjoining one of the queen bedrooms. All bedrooms...More

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Kdec1015
Management response:Responded 26 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I agree with all that you said about how wonderfully appointed Just Because is, and I am so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us. I am sorry to hear about...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We take the whole family on vacation and this has been an excellent place to stay. This year coming will be our fourth year at "Just Because". Our two daughters and four grandchildren , say this is the best place we have stayed at. The...More

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank Cosmopolitan679553
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Beautiful home with no detail spared. Amazing ocean views and a wonderful private pool. Clean, well-equipped. A true dream vacation home!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Global678883
BevShep
NC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

More

Date of stay: September 2013
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: Ask
Kid Friendly: Ask
Grill
Elevator/Lift access
Hot Tub
Linens Provided
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Fireplace
Are there nightlife options close to this holiday rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222335527