We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Hi!

24 reviews
Save
1972 Lindal Cedar home, 1400 sq. ft. plus unheated basement w/ washer & dryer
small bedroom upstairs
screen porch
1 of 231972 Lindal Cedar home, 1400 sq. ft. plus unheated basement w/ washer & dryer
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
7 guests
2 nights minimum
Bungalow
Cabin is in the middle of 2 1/2 wooded acres adjacent to Dupont State Recreational Forest, 2 miles from Fawn Lake parking area. 15 minutes to Brevard, 30 minutes to Hendersonville and 50 minutes to downtown Asheville. Close to Gorges state park and Pisgah National Forest. Quiet and secluded. Awesome!...Cabin is in the middle of 2 1/2 wooded acres adjacent to Dupont State Recreational Forest, 2 miles from Fawn Lake parking area. 15 minutes to Brevard, 30 minutes to Hendersonville and 50 minutes to downtown Asheville. Close to Gorges state park and Pisgah National Forest. Quiet and secluded. Awesome!More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
no outdoor burning, no lit candles indoors
Bathrooms
2 Full baths
Show more
About the Owner
D C
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:May 2017
Write a reviewReviews (24)

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2020

More

Date of stay: July 2020
Reviewed 8 July 2020

The amenities in this home were awesome , the privacy was great , the bed were very comfortable, but the pillows were definitely in need of replacement!! We. Were very close to my daughters vacation home and all the beautiful nature of Cedar Mountain.....

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank Safari17655652142
Reviewed 2 January 2020

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this home! We loved its rustic and old-fashioned feel. Very close proximity to waterfalls and very nice hikes. Perfect for a quick, mountain weekend getaway with the family. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Rojeva14
Connector713987, VR Owner at Mountain Hi!, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Ronald, thanks for the review! You are welcome back anytime. Sorry for the late response but for some reason I haven't been getting any reviews. All of a sudden 4 just popped up. Must be a glitch in the system!

Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Great in every aspect beautiful I would recommend this lovely place to anyone. There’s anything you would want provided the owners did a wonderful job with this place

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Stanley B
Connector713987, VR Owner at Mountain Hi!, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Stanley, thanks for the review. And thanks for leaving the place in such great shape! Come on back and we will get together next time! Thanks! DC

Reviewed 23 October 2018

We had a great weekend in the mountains using this cabin as a central base to Caesar’s head, the parkway, Brevard, DuPont hikes, even Asheville. Very neat house abundantly supplied with cookware, games, toiletries, etc. Would stay again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Jason C
Connector713987, VR Owner at Mountain Hi!, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Jason, thanks for the review! Glad y'all had a good time in the mountains, come back anytime! Thanks for leaving the place so clean. D

See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This was a great location and a decent enough house. It has all the essentials needed but one thing brought our experience down quite a bit. There is a fairly strong musty smell on the main floor and worse in the basement. Upstairs was not...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Jet799196
Management response:Responded 2 September 2018

In 10 years we have never had anyone comment on any type of smell. However, we are 9" over for rain so far this year. Instead of opening the windows you just had to turn on the air conditioner. It will suck the moisture out...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time near the parks, hiking and seeing waterfalls. The cabin had games and books, was clean and concenient. We found all the necessities for a few days stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank jn4102
Management response:Responded 6 August 2018

Joan, thanks for the review. Glad you all had a great time! Appreciate how clean y'all left the place. Please come back anytime!

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed 17 July 2018

More

Date of stay: July 2018
Management response:Responded 20 July 2018

More

Reviewed 23 May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is warm and inviting. The area is perfect for the activities at DuPont state park. The owner has thought of everything and very hospitable.More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Michael C
Management response:Responded 1 June 2018

Michael, thanks for the review. Thanks for keeping the place so clean! You are welcome to come back at any time, just let me know. Hopefully the weather cooperated for y'all. They have had so much rain up there lately that they had to close...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Rustic, quite, and the scenery was incredible. Everywhere was a waterfall to see and take amazing pictures. Would stay again and again and again. Thank you for making our stay comfortable,

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Monaly b
Management response:Responded 15 January 2018

You are quite welcome! Thanks for the review. The waterfalls in Transylvania county are beautiful. I believe there are more waterfalls in the area than anywhere else in the country that size! Come back again!

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Grill
Ceiling Fans
Central Heating
Deck
Dishwasher
Dryer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Iron
Linens Provided
Microwave
Mountain Views
Parking
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
Stereo System
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Water Views
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
You are in the middle of DuPont State forest, one of the premier mountain biking destinations in the US. Transylvania county has more waterfalls than any other place in the country. DuPont has 6 waterfalls and 5 lakes, 90 miles of hiking trails. We are 10 minutes from downtown Brevard, NC, 25 minutes from Hendersonville and 50 minutes from Asheville. Great restaurant in Cedar Mtn. the café (food is awesome!) , the Canteen has craft brews, and Creekside market has breakfast , lunch, dinner plus local bands playing outside every Saturday evening with the outside grill open. (also gem mining!) Bring a chair and your favorite beverage (chairs available in our basement) Nice antique shop and artists gallery by the Canteen and fire station.
Getting around
You need a car (or bicycle if you do distance!) to get around. We are in the mountains and 10 miles from the nearest town (Brevard)
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2228751273
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Hi!

Mountain Hi! is able to accommodate up to 7 guests. See all property details.

Mountain Hi! has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Mountain Hi! has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Mountain Hi! must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.