We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Lakefront Cottage on Autumn Lake,Great Fishing #2

Save
Very good
4 reviews
Living room with attached deck, overlooking Autumn Lake
Living Room sofa bed (pull out)
Added fire pit and lush landscaping
Added lush landscaping and limestone walkways
Kitchen
Cottage w Attached Deck
Outside deck (detached) overlooking Autumn Lake
Deck 3 avialable for guest use
Swim in Autumn Lake- Thanks to guest L. Cobb for photo
La Bella Vista, The Beautiful View on Autumn Lake
Salmon River Falls just minutes away!
Check out the fish caught in Autumn Lake!
Autumn Lake
Autumn Lake
Deck 1 for guest use
Deck 1 for guest use
Boats
Deck 1 and paddle boat for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Orwell, Finger Lakes, New York
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage Sleeps 4 (1 Queen bed, 1 Full/Queen sofa-bed)

This 1 bedroom, 1 bath cottage sleeps 4 (1 Queen bed and 1 Full/Queen sofa-bed). This cottage is wonderful to revive any sportsmen or just perfect to recharge and relax from a hectic lifestyle. Located just minutes from the world acclaimed salmon and steel-head fishing on the Salmon River, steps away from Autumn Lake for action filled bass and pan-fishing. Come relax gaze at the water view and listen to the relaxing sounds of nature. Breathe deep, the air is clean here!

Cottage amenities include: Utensil stocked kitchen with full size appliances, jetted tub, HD television, DVD player, Wi-fi and use of various boats on site with provided flotation devices.
Updates in 2016: Air conditioner added
Added in 2015: Lush landscaping, limestone walkway, fire pit, and added s...
Read more
About the Manager, Brian K.
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Apr 2014
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 27 reviews and 5 properties
Contact Agent | See more properties
Listing #FKN4703726
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an awesome 4 night stay. We rented cottage #2 that over looked the the lake right below. It was perfect waking up every morning with a cup of coffee sitting out on the deck taking it all in. The cottage looked exactly as advertised, and everything you would need to cook/grill minus the groceries. We had a great...

More
magnustho...
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great area; bass fishing awesome. Salmon river falls and hatchery closeby and awesome....but: Hubby had to empty out waterfilled kayaks provided and attempt to fix broken rowboat oar holder. Was told to bring a signed copy of the rental agreement for the landlord but he was a no show. Didn't leave the agreement because the patio doors, the only entrance,...

More
Management response:

Anonymous review writer from Pennsburg, I truly regret that you did't enjoy your stay. In the welcome email it clear states, if there are any issues with the cottage, I should be contacted immediately. Had you called I would have contacted the other guests and reminded them to be respectful of everyone. I wasn't a "no show" it also clearly...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Stephen S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I celebrated 3 years of marriage here. The cottage was very cozy, well equipped with everything to make our stay great! The lake has no speed boats, so its very nice to swim, paddle boat in. The bugs were few and far and there was lots of space to walk, sit, and explore. The only trouble we...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Boat Available
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Ask about smoking
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
AU$160
USD 125
AU$160
USD 125
AU$1,022
USD 800
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: AU$96 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: AU$320 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
We are pet friendly, please notify us of pets staying. We allow a max of two pets, pet fee required. **Please add the $100 fee to the payment**
Pets must have shots, flea protection and be non aggressive. Please remember to clean up after them and keep them with you at all times.
Tax applies
Refund security deposit of $250 required.
Life jackets are available on property and must be worn on boats.
No fish cleaning.
Check in at 3pm and Check out at 11am
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN4703726
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
AU$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
32 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.