We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

* * * Aquamarine * * *

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now
Laundry

Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
9 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlyNo smoking
Bathrooms
2 Full baths

Contribute
Reviews (12)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
If you have submitted a review for a holiday rental property, we may also ask that you provide us with proof of your stay to ensure that your review is attached to the correct rental property.
Holiday rental reviews collected via the VRBO website (formerly Homeaway) and syndicated to the Tripadvisor website are not currently subject to Tripadvisor’s standard moderation processes.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Robyn W.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
4.0 of 5 stars
Simple, comfortable, great that property can accom...
Simple, comfortable, great that property can accommodate our dog. Beautiful beach close by
Written 29 September 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Maryna M.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
4.0 of 5 stars
Generally good impression. Value for money
Generally good impression. Value for money
Written 29 September 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Cai Wen C.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
We stayed in this house for 6 nights and loved eve...
We stayed in this house for 6 nights and loved everything about it. The house is very well equipped with basically everything you will need during your stay. Great walks along the beach. Great location and a great house. We loved it
Written 8 August 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

jennifer m.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
4.0 of 5 stars
Great Location, easy check in process, lots of ext...
Great Location, easy check in process, lots of extras within house. Yard and surrounds need substantial work to make it look like what is advertised.
Written 8 August 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Naz S.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
1.0 of 5 stars
The house is located behind the dune Inside the ho...
The house is located behind the dune Inside the house was clean to some standard. I wouldn’t usually like to leave negative feedback but the owner was overly irresponsible and unfriendly ! Basically , the property doesn’t look as advertised !The property manager responded with“ what do you want me to Do ?” Or “your lucky as her place is the best place and only a miracle can help you to find another place as good as hers” this was her answer on a 40 degrees day when you asked why the “AC “ is not working as it’s advertised! She also came up with another brilliant solution “ take a walk to the beach “ or “ AC broke 3 days ago , would you really had cancelled your trip if I would have told you that “ at the end she gave us a refund for the “hot day “ - 40 degrees only AFTER we complained to STAYZ. Outside is not what you see as advertised either! It’s grossly disgusting , stink of cigarettes butts under the veranda! Under the house is covered with cardboard ! Perfect attraction for snakes or fire. Kitchen is full of random dirty dishes and pots ! Everything is on top of each other though good luck finding something in there! Overall is not worth the money !
Written 8 August 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Carole O.
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
3.0 of 5 stars
We went from a WOW on entry to the property to dis...
We went from a WOW on entry to the property to disapointment very quickly. We were warned the day before our arrival the the A/C was broken but a fan or 2 to replace it would have helped when it got hot in the house. there were many things that were not great, no sharp knives for meal prep, a broken toilet roll holder in the ensuite, only 1 tea towel for 3 people for 4 days, the pillow slips were not ironed made us wonder if the sheets were clean, much maintenance is required generally to this place. not a nice experience at all. I would never book this place again.
Written 8 August 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Melissa
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
4.0 of 5 stars
Staying at the Aquamarine was an idyllic beach hol...
Staying at the Aquamarine was an idyllic beach holiday. Pop over the sand dune to a scenic stretch of white sandy beach, which we shared with a pelican each evening. The Aquamarine had all of the amenities and space we needed and was within the perfect driving distance to Penneshaw. A relaxing family beach holidsy.
Written 7 April 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
Very comfortable
Our family of four (and dog) stayed at Aquamarine for 6 nights. We loved our morning walks with the pooch along Baudin Beach. It was a great base to explore the incredible Kangaroo Island. The house ticked all the boxes, was comfortable, warm and plenty of space for us all.
Visited June 2022
Written 1 July 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Aabha
by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
Great property for families with children. Speciou...
Great property for families with children. Specious property, well equipped kitchen and almost private beach in the backyard. No ocean views though.
Written 25 April 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

by a verified reviewer on Stayz.com.au
5.0 of 5 stars
Thoroughly enjoyable.
Nice location. Spacious and al amenities needed were on hand.
Visited February 2022
Written 3 March 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor does not check Vrbo reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 12

What this rental offers
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Location features
  • Waterfront location
Bathroom and laundry
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Outdoor amenities
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Terrace
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet access
Living spaces
  • Highchair
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Location info
  • Kid friendly

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

August 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1

Map
Getting there
Adelaide Airport
110.6 km

Kingscote Airport
32.1 km
Restaurants
Sunset Food and Wine
3.6 km
Attractions
Island Beach
6 minBeaches

Browns Beach
5.5 kmBeaches

Baudin Beach Art Gallery
6 minArt Galleries

Baudin Beach
5.5 kmBeaches
Activities nearby
Fishing spots available

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 2 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy

    About this property

    First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

    If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. Otherwise, it is up to the owner to reply to you.

    This owner may contact you via your personal email or phone.

    If you have contacted the owner and haven't heard back, Tripadvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.

    If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the Tripadvisor inbox.


    Property #HA22210185705

    Frequently Asked Questions about * * * Aquamarine * * *

    * * * Aquamarine * * * is able to accommodate up to 9 guests. See all property details.

    * * * Aquamarine * * * has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

    * * * Aquamarine * * * has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

    Stays at * * * Aquamarine * * * must last at least one night. See all property details.

    * * * Aquamarine * * * - Tripadvisor - Holiday Rental in Baudin Beach