We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Getaway

29 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
6 guests
3 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Tybee Island House: 3 Beds 2 Baths Sleeps 6-8 Enjoy this cozy family home located in a quiet north island neighborhood. Great area for walking dogs, riding bikes, and bird watching. It is private and convenient to Tybee's beaches, public boat launch, and charter boat tours but still just a short drive to beautiful downtown Savannah and all it has to offer. At day's end, you can walk to The Crab Shack for the best seafood on Tybee. Fenced yard and doghouse for pets. PLEASE note--- there is an additional one time $50 fee for pets. Downstairs game room has table tennis and other fun for all ages. Storage here for bikes, boogie boards, beach toys, badminton, and beach chairs for your use. Floor plan provides both privacy and room to be together for all vacationers, including pets... Tybee Island House: 3 Beds 2 Baths Sleeps 6-8 Enjoy this cozy family home located in a quiet north island neighborhood. Great area for walking dogs, riding bikes, and bird watching. It is private and convenient to Tybee's beaches, public boat launch, and charter boat tours but still just a short drive to beautiful downtown Savannah and all it has to offer. At day's end, you can walk to The Crab Shack for the best seafood on Tybee. Fenced yard and doghouse for pets. PLEASE note--- there is an additional one time $50 fee for pets. Downstairs game room has table tennis and other fun for all ages. Storage here for bikes, boogie boards, beach toys, badminton, and beach chairs for your use. Floor plan provides both privacy and room to be together for all vacationers, including pets. This comfortable, charmingly furnished house is just what you need for a relaxing family getaway or fun couples weekend at the beach. If you have business in Savannah, this is the perfect location to access the best of both worlds—close in Savannah yet so close to the beach, too. It is also perfect for multiple groups of friends and/or relatives with three separate bedrooms and pull out queen-sized sofa in living area. Come; enjoy this beautiful natural treasure, quaint island town and historic old city with your favorite people in this comfortable home. Please let us know dates of arrival, number of guests and whether or not you will be bringing a pet and we will immediately send you a no obligation quote. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Porch
Washer
Safe
Outdoor Dining Area
Towels Provided
Air Conditioning
Paper Towels Provided
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Private Garden
A Winter Sun Getaway
Books
Ceiling Fans
TV
City Getaway
Linens Provided
Secure Parking
Garage
Internet Access
Toaster
Cooker
Grill
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Game Room
Pool Table
Central Heating
Blender
Dryer
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Stereo System
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Balcony
Ping Pong Table
Wi-Fi
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Patio
Deck
See more amenities
Write a ReviewReviews (29)

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Our vacation cottage, Pelican Getaway, was charming,clean, and well equipped. It was located within 2 miles of the beach in a quiet neighborhood. Our family enjoyed going to the beach, playing ping pong, walking on the pavilion and cooking and eating together. This was an...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank DeniseP30165
Explore195059, VR Owner at Pelican Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you felt at home and enjoyed being with your family. Glad your reunion was a success!

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Pelican Getaway was a wonderful place for my family and I to stay during the Labor Day weekend. The owner thought of everything possible that guests would need. Thanks for the hospitality as we look forward to booking again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Expedition781427
Explore195059, VR Owner at Pelican Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again. All the best.

See more reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I traveled with 3 teens and an 8 year old. We had plenty of room to relax after spending our days at the beach. The neighborhood was nice and felt safe. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Debbie H
Explore195059, VR Owner at Pelican Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks so much for the great review. :) We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again. Reuben and Kim

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The house was everything described. Clean. And very accommodating. It had everything we needed for our 4 day stay on Tybee. Great location close to food and fun. Reuben was very responsive when we had an A/C issue after a storm. Sent a repair guy...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Laurie G
Management response:Responded 27 July 2018

Laurie, Thanks for the nice review. We are happy you had a good time and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

House is spacious and clean, beds are comfortable. Pool table, although advertised as part of amenities, is in very poor shape. No cable or dish tv, although blu ray disc player(didn’t use). Had to reboot WiFi more than once. Element seems be out on dryer,...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank dlshirley
Management response:Responded 20 July 2018

We appreciate all constructive comments and constantly try to improve the property to provide a pleasant experience at a good price. I would like to address the items you mentioned. We checked the dryer and found it was defective so we replaced it with a...More

About the Owner
Reuben F
Languages spoken:German, English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2015
Interaction with guests
Kim and I are available via phone or email to address any questions or concerns you have. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. PELICAN GETAWAY Reuben and Kim Fair
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
How to get there
The house info is: 106 Pelican Court, Tybee Island, Georgia 31328 Look for Catalina Drive on your right after you cross the Lazaretto Creek Bridge onto Tybee Island. Turn right. Then immediately left, follow road around corner then right again to Pelican Court and we are the second house on the left. Please see attached map.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 4.0 km
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN5901214