We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Amazing 4th floor views, beach front, floor to ceiling glass walls, Updates Nice

Save
Beach front, Gulf Front floor to ceiling glass spans the entire south side of the condo. Views!
Very good
3 reviews
Beach front, Gulf Front floor to ceiling glass spans the entire south side of the condo. Views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panama City Beach, Florida
Come to beach front, Leeward at Edgewater Beach Resort for beauty, comfort and relaxation. This Leeward condominium, Tropical Winds, is a delightful retreat from the cares and worries of everyday life. Situated, beach front on the 110 acre Edgewater Beach Resort, in the midrise building known as The Leeward, this charming two bedroom, two bath condominium will welcome you to a tropical oasis. As you enter the condominium, you will be impressed by the cool tropical colors, the comfortable furnishings, the fantastic view and the spacious ambiance that surrounds you.

The King size master suite is private and relaxing. It has been done in the soft tropical pinks of the evening sun. The king size bed is comfortable, the separate bath comes with a Grecian style tub for soaking. The second bedroom comes furnished with a pair of twin sized beds,...
Read more
About the Manager, Panama City Florida Resorts
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : May 2011
Overall rating: 4.1 / 5.0
Based on 39 reviews and 13 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN3793923
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
452shawna...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2017

The condo was great. Spectacular gulf views. There were two issues with the condo. One was addressed before we checked in & fixed within a day. The other was the garbage disposal was broken. Since we werent going to use it, it wadnt a big deal, but it didnt get fixed during our stay. I will book this condo again...

More
Management response:

We regret that the disposal issue wasn't resolved during your stay. There was mix up between our office and the Maintenance Dept. Since we only had one call about the issue and did dispatch repair, we thought it was fixed. A revised policy should prevent that from happening again. We hope you have a great Autumn

More

Report response as inappropriate
tebin615
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Sooo much better than those high rise condos where you wait forever for the elevator. Also the beach in front of it was not crowded. The on property restaurant was fantastic.

More
Management response:

Glad you had a great visit. please keep us in mind for future visits and tell all your friends to

More

Report response as inappropriate
Duchesski...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is our 2nd trip to this condo. It is beautiful and affordable. We love the location as it is centrally located, but an oasis of peace and serenity in the middle of Spring Break. Edgewater is gated and has so many amenities. This property is in an ocean front low-rise building so no long elevator waits, no fighting for...

More
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us again. We are looking forward to updates. We are so glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again next year....

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Children's Pool
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Sauna
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 1 night
$206
USD 165
$206
USD 165
$1,444
USD 1,155
12 Aug 2017 -
22 Sep 2017
Late Summer
3 nights
$194
USD 155
--
$1,357
USD 1,085
23 Sep 2017 -
3 Nov 2017
Fall
3 nights
$163
USD 130
--
$1,094
USD 875
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: $144 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
PLEASE ASK ABOUT OUR SNOWBIRD SPECIAL AND RETURNING GUESTS DISCOUNTS
we provide a credit for cancellations with cause made 30 days or more prior to scheduled arrival.

Additional fees may apply:
- processing fee | 3% of rent
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
There is a tram that provides free rides throughout the property for guests,
restaurants, Pizza Hut, Ice Cream shop, Pro shop, Exercise Room, Conference
Center, Banquet facilities and catering, Kid's Club, Full Service Day Spa,
9 hole professional golf course, 11 swimming pools including the largest
lagoon pool on Panama City Beach,broadband and wifi are available through
xicom service
Suitability
* No Pets Allowed
* Kid Friendly
* Minimum Age Limit for Renters
* Smoking Not Allowed
Activities (on site and nearby)
* Golf
* Tennis
* Theme Park (Amusement Park)
* Zoo/Wildlife Park
* Shopping
* Sightseeing
* Restaurants
* Kayaking
* Sailing
* Boating
* Parasailing
* Jet Skiing
* Shelling
* Swimming
* Snorkeling/Diving
* Surfing
* Windsurfing
* Biking
* Wildli...
more
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3793923
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$163
/
Night
Week
Book Now
26 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.