We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hohenmark Haus Home: Great Year-Round Location!

16 reviews
Save
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Private Home in Highlands Breckenridge Lodging
1 of 29Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
4 bathrooms
12 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
With everything going on, we know you need a change of scenery. We can't wait to share the mountains with you, so come stay with us ... we'd love to have you! 4 BR, 4.5 BA PRIVATE HOME – HOT TUB – ON GOLF COURSE! This may be the best year-round location in Breckenridge. Sitting on a Jack Nicklaus-designed 27-hole golf course, it’s just a short distance from bike trails, fly fishing and miles of Nordic skiing, and it’s an easy drive Breckenridge Ski Resort and downtown Breckenridge for shopping, dining and entertainment. Throw in a private hot tub, and everyone in your group will love it! This spacious 4-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom deluxe home is a great retreat for large families or groups of up to 12 people. Entering the great room, you’ll be welcomed by a beautiful 30-foot-tall vaulted ceil...With everything going on, we know you need a change of scenery. We can't wait to share the mountains with you, so come stay with us ... we'd love to have you! 4 BR, 4.5 BA PRIVATE HOME – HOT TUB – ON GOLF COURSE! This may be the best year-round location in Breckenridge. Sitting on a Jack Nicklaus-designed 27-hole golf course, it’s just a short distance from bike trails, fly fishing and miles of Nordic skiing, and it’s an easy drive Breckenridge Ski Resort and downtown Breckenridge for shopping, dining and entertainment. Throw in a private hot tub, and everyone in your group will love it! This spacious 4-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom deluxe home is a great retreat for large families or groups of up to 12 people. Entering the great room, you’ll be welcomed by a beautiful 30-foot-tall vaulted ceiling with log trusses and a bridge spanning the room on the second floor. Relax by the moss rock fireplace and the flat-screen TV while looking out over the fifth tee of the golf course and the beautiful forests surrounding it. The fully equipped kitchen has granite countertops and seating for eight at the dining table and 4 more at the counter. There are patio doors from the breakfast bar that open onto the ground level patio where you’ll find a gas grill and private hot tub. All guests staying at the Hohenmark Haus will absolutely love the private bathrooms with jetted tubs in every bedroom. Other amenities include a washer & dryer, ski storage, complimentary Wi-Fi, and parking for four vehicles. And like every Summit Mountain Rentals property, the home comes stocked with plenty of linens, towels and hotel-like toiletries, and it’s professionally cleaned and inspected before each arrival. Our helpful staff is also available 24 hours a day to ensure you have everything you need to make your stay with us an unforgettable experience. Don’t miss the beauty of this mountain home when planning your next Breckenridge vacation. Don’t wait; book Hohenmark Haus today! SLEEPS 12: UPPER LEVEL: - Bedroom 1: queen bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower. (sleeps 4) - Bedroom 2: queen bed, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower. (sleeps 2) - Bedroom 3: captain’s bunk (twin over full), queen futon, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower. (sleeps 5) - Living area: queen sleeper sofa. (sleeps 2) - Bathroom: 1/2 guest bath. MAIN LEVEL: - Master bedroom: queen bed, private bathroom with jetted tub and steam shower, gas fireplace, flat-screen TV. (sleeps 2) SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ: - No Pets / No Smoking. - A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in. - Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old. - Parking: 2-car garage with 2 outdoor spaces — 4 spaces total. - No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan. - Business and Occupational License #33069. Additional amenities: Breakfast Bar, CD Player, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Deluxe, Drive to Slopes, Drive to Town, Food Processor, Full Kitchen, Futon, Golf Course, Humidifier, Max. Parking Spots: 4, Media Center, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, Next to Golf Course, Private Homes, Private Laundry, Ski Storage, Sofabed, Units With Room to Run, Vacuum CleanerMore
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Ask
Bathrooms
4 Unknown types
About the Manager
Summit Mountain Rentals
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:75%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:September 2008
Write a reviewReviews (16)

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Questions-- More chairs for the dining room table? Propane gas bottle was not turned off at the bottle, leaving foul odor until we found the error. Screen in up stairs bedroom (on right) had been damaged before we arrived. Hottub needs new cover. Just small...More

Date of stay: July 2013
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We rented this house over Christmas week. It is a nice,big house with heated floors which is nice. However, the furniture is ancient and extremely uncomfortable. It made me think that the owners went to hundreds of garage sales to outfit the place! And the...More

Date of stay: December 2012
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
Management response:Responded 14 January 2013

Dana,Thank you for taking the time to comment upon your recent stay with us at the Hohenmark Haus. I’m sorry that you did not care for the house and we can certainly share your comments with the actual owners in an effort to effect change....More

See more reviews
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a great house with lots of room to entertain and relax. Only problem we had was the oven keeps tripping the breaker. If they get that fixed than this is a great house to stay.

Date of stay: December 2012
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
Management response:Responded 11 December 2012

Marcos, thank you for your great feedback. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed the Hohenmark Haus, it is perfect for large family gatherings. We've checked the stove/oven and the breaker panel and everything is working perfectly at the kitchen now. Thank you!

A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Overall the house is good. Plenty of room for our 12 guests, plenty of beds and baths. However some of the rooms and the way decorated make them useless. Perfect example is the piano room. Altho nice to have pianos and clown decorations the room...More

Date of stay: November 2012
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
Management response:Responded 27 November 2012

David,Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the home you rented from Summit Mountain Rentals. I hope I didn’t offend anyone with my token—point taken that a fruit basket would have been more apropos. I have made sure that our owner relations...More

A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We love the house, location, amenities, etc. One thing we found a little inconvenient was the Jenn Air stove top. The knobs on the two burners were not markedIt was

Date of stay: August 2012
1  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Ask
DVD Player
Grill
Ceiling Fans
Deck
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Iron
Hot Tub
Linens Provided
Microwave
Parking
Patio
Cable/satellite TV
Stereo System
Cooker
Toaster
TV
Wi-Fi
See more amenities
Availability
September 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222449752