We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Crazy Bear vacation Rental, cozy, yet beautiful, mountain decor cabin.

Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 8
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California
Cozy, yet beautiful, mountain décor 3 bed/ 1 bath cabin. Fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, VCR, DVD player with lots of movies, Books, Board games, DVD games, poker table. Three miles away from Snow Summit and Bear mountain. Wood burning fireplace with free firewood. Hot tub, BBQ area.
About the Owner, Fary T
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : Sep 2013
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 7 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2554947
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Gardena, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice older house in a quiet residential area. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was very adequate for the 5 of us, 4 adults and 1 child. Great place for a family. Water activities were within 10 to 20 minute drive. Vons Grocery store was about a 10 minute drive. Hot tub really felt good after kayaking. Big Bear Village was about...

Management response:

Thank you, Faye


Report response as inappropriate
Sabrina C
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great stay at the Crazy Bear! All eight of our friends were able to fit in the cabin. We were a little snug, but there was room for everyone. The cabin was very up to date, with lots of movies and board games. We were all very comfortable. It's in a great neighborhood with a beautiful park...

Management response:

Hello, Three bedrooms with 3 queen size bed Plus sofa bed, and extra blankets and beddings In the hallway cabinet, and in the bedroom drawers. I wish you asked me. We had 32 email conversation which I never had so many, and you didn't ask any of these questions. I don't know why there was not soap pad, but I...


Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
person found this review helpful

The cabin itself was warm and cozy. Could be a little cleaner found old candies stuck in the pull out bed. Cameras around the property make you feel like your being watched. The owner was rude. I get a message from the her stating " you left the lid on the jacuzzi off all night that means have a high...

Management response:

Dear Valerie, Thank you for remembering to write a review after four months. I did ask you to read the House Rules before your trip. First Chapter is all about Dogs, but you forgot to clear that you have a dog. I had to ask Flipkey to get the $50.00 dog fee. In the House Rules it is another chapter...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Queen Beds:(4)
  • Refrigerator
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
House rules
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    1 Full bath
    4 Kings
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 1 night
USD 99
USD 110
USD 1,085
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Damage Deposit: $259 / stay - Deposit
  • Cleaning fee: $130 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
58 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.