We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Moose Is Inn B & B

Save
Front of Bed and Breakfast
Very good
4 reviews
Front of Bed and Breakfast
Large wrap around deck for your leisure.
Room #2 with queen, twin and trundle, balcony and private bath with jetted tub
all rooms have private baths, 3 with jetted tubs
Large open dining room and kitchen for guest use.
front living room
Dining room is surrounded by large pictue glass windows.
Full guest kitchen and bar
Our Friendly Moose Greeter!
Wayne on our commercial beach site coming in with a nice load of sockeye salmon!!
Our rustic beach site cabin
Fresh Sockey Salmon available for sale during the summer months.
Wayne with a king salmon we caught off our site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room , 5 Bathrooms , Sleeps 4
Clam Gulch, Alaska
Come experience the beauty of Alaska with us! The Moose is Inn is a family owned and operated bed and breakfast. We are located in Clam Gulch, a small town located on the Kenai Peninsula. It is approximately 20 minutes from Soldotna and Kenai and known for the best razor clam digging in Alaska! We are centrally located between Soldotna and Ninilchik and a perfect spot to stay on your way to Homer (about 50 miles away). Our B & B is close to sports fishing, salmon and halibut charters, clam digging, Caribou Hills, snow machining, commercial/ subsistence fishing and beach combing!

We offer clean, private rooms with a view of the mountains, wildlife and lakes out back. As our guest you are welcome to take a private tour of our commercial fishing operation on the Clam Gulch beach with the opportunity to purchase fresh Alaskan salmon...
Read more
About the Owner, Heidi W
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 91 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 113 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2013
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 4 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3439026
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharron35...
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this because of the reviews on here and was very disappointed. I traveled with my senior parents and my teenage nephew. While this place was acceptable, I can not imagine how it gets anything more than 3 stars. Heidi was very nice but that isn't enough. The first appearance is of clutter al over the yard. It wasn't...

More
Management response:

We don't usaully rent the downstairs suite in July because we have so much going on and reserve it for family and commercial fishing employees, so it was probably not...

More

Report response as inappropriate
GA
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in August 2011

More
MI
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in July 2011

More
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (12)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • DVD Player
  • Fax
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (4)
  • Grill
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (12)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    4 Full baths
    1 Half bath
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
    4 Twins
    2 Kings
    1 Super King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 1 night
$166
USD 130
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
We are centrally located between Soldotna and Ninilchik on your way to Homer. Clam Gulch is a small town about 20 minutes from Soldotna and Ninilchik and 30 minutes from Kenai. We are minutes from the Clam Gulch beach and the Kasilof River, Johnson Lake, Tustumena Lake, and Crooked Creek.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3439026
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$166
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.