We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Palm House: Exquisite Villa-Minute from Beach, Attraction

Save
Excellent
31 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Gourmet Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom balcony
2nd Master bedroom
Guest bedroom
Dining area
Pool Table
Sunsets are incredible.....
View from Master Bedroom
Private Swimming Pool
View during the green season
Miles of sandy beach
Monkey Jungle Canopy Tour next door
Area beaches
Visitor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms , 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Nothing is more precious than friends & family gathering to create memory of a lifetime. Designed with such in mind, Palm House is located in a secluded, gated, and private neighborhood, yet it is only 10 minutes away from area beaches & other attractions that Tamarindo has to offer.
The house has an open & inviting atmosphere. You will find yourself drawn to the thatched roof Rancho where you will spend most of your time relaxing by the pool and admiring the spectacular view of the green valley, rolling hills, ocean and sunset in the horizon.
It is a 2-level house. Each bedroom is a suite with its own bathroom. One master suite is on the second floor with a king size bed. A double glass doors opens up to a balcony offering the view. A guest bedroom next door has 2 twin beds with trundles (sleep 4). It also has its own privat...
Read more
Listing #FKN2309622
About the Owner
Tia D
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (31)

1 - 3 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our party consisted of two couples and we stayed 25 days. The fact that the living room/kitchen has no air conditioning is a major issue. One must close all the folding doors at dusk to avoid an invasion of flying insects, including 5” grass hoppers....More

Thank Carcajou301
Management response:Responded 21 February 2018

Unfortunately not everyone is happy regardless what we do. The house is located up on the hill where most of the time there is always constant wind in the dry season. We don't have AC in the living room/kitchen, as the house is designed to...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

The Home Owner has been exceptionally responsive and helpful. Love the house- would book some othe way. Booking through Trip Advisor is a nightmare. First of all their fine print disclaims responsibility. The actual Agent is FlipKey whose booking fee [hundreds of dollars] is non-refundable...More

1  Thank Carcajou301
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I came with a group of girlfriends at the end of September 2016 into October. There were five of us and we had the best time! The house is beautiful and you couldn't ask for better views. Heavenly sunsets every night! The pool was ideal...More

3  Thank Jen K
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(6)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (3)
  • Grill
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Shared Garden
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Bathrooms
    3 Full baths
    1 Half bath
Bedrooms
    2 Kings
    6 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 4 nights
AU$485
USD 355
AU$3,397
USD 2,485
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: AU$109 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The Palm House is located in a gated & private neighborhood, yet it only 15 minutes away from beaches, restaurants, shops, and other attractions that Tamarindo area has to offer. It sits on a hill-top with breathtaking view of the green valley and neighbors virgin forest. It is great for relaxation, yoga, and nature lovers. Liberia International airport is about 60 minutes away.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2309622
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply