We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Modern Charm,Roomy 4/3+ Suites,Parking,You're home

Very good
4 reviews
Living Room with 50 Inch HDTV
Living Room
Living Room with 50 Inch HDTV
Gourmet Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Full Set of Cooking Ware
Dining Room with Expandable Dining Table
Gourmet Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Full Set of Cooking Ware
Master Suite with Queen Bed and 42 Inch HDTV
Master Suite and Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Master Suite Bathroom with Twin Sinks and Jacuzzi Tub
Master Suite with Queen Bed and 42 Inch HDTV
Suite 2 with Queen Bed
Second Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Suite 3 with 2 Full Beds and 32 Inch HDTV
Lower Level Suite Bedroom with Full Bed
Lower Level Suite Full Futon and 42 Inch HDTV
Lower Level Suite with Kitchenette, Desk and Second Set of Washer and Dryer
Lower Level Suite Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Backyard Deck with Grill, Tables and Chairs
Front of House Patio
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Visited by Tripadvisor
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms , 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 14
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Location: Washington, District of Columbia, USA

Accommodations: Rowhouse, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 14-15)

Keywords: Rowhouse

The 8th Street Suites is a newly-renovated, 3-level row house, with 4 bedrooms, 3 full and 1 half bathrooms. It comfortably sleeps 8-10 guests. The Master Suite contains a queen-sized bed with 42in HDTV and a private bathroom. Suite 2 also contains a queen-sized bed. Suite 3 contains two full beds. The main level also has a full sized futon. The lower level suite has a bedroom with a full sized bed and full futon with 42 Inch HDTV and separate kitchenette.

The property features an open kitchen, a set of washer and dryer, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, etc. We have also provided cable television and internet access.

The property boasts a...
Read more
About the Owner, Capital Vacation R
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Aug 2010
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 10 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2295117
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Management response:

Thank you for your kind words, Teresa! It was our pleasure to host you in DC! We are glad and thankful that you've chosen us to be your host. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future! Have a safe trip!


Report response as inappropriate
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
person found this review helpful

This place was great for a large group like ours. Ola the owner came and introduced himself and was on the spot if we needed anything. Beds were comfortable and place was clean. Few complaints to be expected for a well used rental. Extermely quiet neighborhood located close enough to DC to be affordable. Found it was easier to run...

Management response:

Thank you very much for the compliments! I am honored to host you and company! Looking forward to host you again in the near future!


Report response as inappropriate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
people found this review helpful

The place was large with a nice kitchen/ eating area. The air condition reset itself daily to 80 degrees, the 3 upstairs rooms were super hot at night, the keys didn't work on the back doors although they did lock from the inside and there was an alarm system. Metro is not within walking distance especially with kids. The deck...

Management response:

We are sorry for the issues you had with the air conditioner. It has to be set to permanent hold or else it resets itself. And we will have the keys replaced, must have been mistakenly taken by a prior guest. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and will make sure to revisit your concern areas. Regarding the $50 Protection...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(4)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (3)
  • Grill
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(3)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Ask about pets
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
    3 Full baths
    1 Half bath
    4 Fulls
    3 Kings
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 4 nights
USD 325
USD 350
USD 2,275
1 Mar 2018 -
4 Apr 2018
1 night
USD 225
USD 250
USD 1,575
5 Apr 2018 -
20 Apr 2018
April - May
4 nights
USD 375
USD 400
USD 2,625
1 Jul 2018 -
7 Jul 2018
Independence Day
1 night
USD 375
USD 400
USD 2,525
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Protection Damage Fee: $65 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: $194 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Minimum 3 Night Stay

Paypal Accepted

Notes: Rate are higher during special events and peak times e.g. Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Cherry Blossom Festival, Graduation, Special Events, etc.

Security Deposit of $250 or one-time $50 protection damage fee.
Hide Rates
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
48 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.