We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym.

33 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
5 guests
3 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
With more than 800 reviews for StayCentral on TripAdvisor and the major global websites at 4.9 Stars, why look elsewhere? This apartment generally has a minimum stay of 3 days. Lower rates are available for longer stays (Please note that this apartment has just been refurbished (as of late October 2018) with beautiful new timber flooring in the living area and bedroom, new block out and daylight roller blinds and bath. We will show interim photos here until the updated photography is done). FEATURES: Fully Furnished Spacious apartment - approximately 75 m2 Comfortable king bed Extra bed (sofa bed or foldaway) available at extra cost Full kitchen with cutlery, crockery, microwave, oven and dishwasher Balcony Security undercover parking - Extra vehicle parking available nearby. Coffee M...With more than 800 reviews for StayCentral on TripAdvisor and the major global websites at 4.9 Stars, why look elsewhere? This apartment generally has a minimum stay of 3 days. Lower rates are available for longer stays (Please note that this apartment has just been refurbished (as of late October 2018) with beautiful new timber flooring in the living area and bedroom, new block out and daylight roller blinds and bath. We will show interim photos here until the updated photography is done). FEATURES: Fully Furnished Spacious apartment - approximately 75 m2 Comfortable king bed Extra bed (sofa bed or foldaway) available at extra cost Full kitchen with cutlery, crockery, microwave, oven and dishwasher Balcony Security undercover parking - Extra vehicle parking available nearby. Coffee Machine Washing Machine and Clothes Dryer Unlimited Wi-Fi internet and free Netflix Huge 60” UHD Smart TV (ask us about Foxtel Play) Gym, heated indoor pool, tennis court and basketball hoop We sanitise our beds, carpets and soft furnishings on a regular basis RATE INCLUSIONS: Utilities (water, electricity & gas bills) All linen and towels; including beach towels Interim cleaning for stays longer than 14 nights 24/7 check-in service* with full induction of apartment and building facilities Security, reserved, undercover car parking for 1 car (clearance height 2.1m) Unlimited Wi-Fi internet and free Netflix Access to gym, indoor heated pool, tennis court and basketball hoop. (Tennis racquets and some tennis balls are provided for our guests). Rates allow for up to 2 people in the king bed Welcome tea, coffee, sugar, milk, paper towels, serviettes etc Welcome soap, shampoo/conditioner King bedroom, views to the bay, spacious, great complex with pool, tennis court, gym, BBQ. Close to Southgate, CBD, Exhibition Centre, Etihad Stadium, MCG, Arts Precinct, Tennis Centre, Casino and Yarra River promenade; 600m from the CBD. Bayviews at Southbank is securely tucked inside the stylish Sentinel building, a modern new building with a security entrance and concierge, and combines the beauty of a magnificent modern building with brilliant facilities such as a fully enclosed 25m lap pool, tennis court, basketball hoop and a communal b-b-q area. Perfect for two, your corporate apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, living room, king bedroom, a balcony, bathroom with bath and it's own laundry facilities, and long term stays are welcome. The balcony overlooks the tennis court and lap pool and has a mainly city view towards Port Phillip Bay. Your boutique apartment includes high quality furnishings and appliances, linen and beautiful towels. A doorway opening onto the balcony and an opening bedroom window allow fresh air into the apartment when you want it. (Note from the owner: This is such a brilliant complex with tennis court, large BBQ area, pool and gymnasium. A very comfortable king bedroom that everyone loves, with a very spacious interior and a location on the doorstep of the CBD make it a very enjoyable place to stay. I have stayed here and have found it so easy to enjoy the nearby Southbank Promenade and the CBD across the river). NB: Many of our apartments are pet-friendly! The property address is 88 Kavanagh Street, Southbank VIC, 3006 MINIMUM STAYS: This apartment generally has a minimum stay of 3 nights. Bookings made well in advance have longer minimum stays. Lower rates are available for longer bookings, and for stays that are booked well in advance. Long term stays are also welcome. Pets are allowed in many of our properties, as long as they are quiet, and do not damage or climb on the furnishings. We require a minimum security bond of $500, which will be pre-authorised (not charged) to your credit card several days before your arrival and released back automatically by your bank after your departure (subject to damage check). For much longer stays or other reasons, this amount may change and the bond will be deducted instead of pre-authorised. Please enquire with us for more details before making a booking. All tea, coffee, toiletries, washing and cleaning products and other welcome supplies can be found in the kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms. You will need to purchase more of these consumables if you need them for the rest of your stay. With more than 800 reviews for StayCentral on TripAdvisor and the major global websites at 4.9 Stars, why look elsewhere? PLEASE NOTE: For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
Languages spoken:Russian, English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2010
Interaction with guests
We send you instructions on how to collect your keys on site once your booking is confirmed. Our office is remote from the apartment, so we communicate by phone or email. We generally check with you within 24 hours of arrival to make sure that everything is okay, but we are available by phone and email for extended office hours every day. A compendium with full instructions and local information is supplied in all of our apartments
Write a ReviewReviews (33)

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Worst stay ever! Very unprofessional and extreamely uncomfortable and faulty furniture in the appartment. After raising these issues with the owner he then blamed other people and never offered an apology for the faulty furniture.More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Bundyy
bookings1232016, VR Owner at StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym., responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you found your stay so disappointing. We live by our guest feedback, as it helps us to identify issues that need attention. I am surprised by your comments though. Yes, the faulty bathroom door was reported by the...More

Reviewed 1 November 2018

Finding an apartment where you can bring your beloved pet can be nearly impossible, but thankfully StayCentral came to the rescue when I was looking for a place to stay with my partner and our little Pom! Bayviews on Kavanagh was the perfect place and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Melludee_x
bookings1232016, VR Owner at StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym., responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

We're so pleased that you loved the new refurbishments; especially the new flooring. It changes the apartment entirely. The new roller blinds also create a totally new and modern look. This apartment was built at a time when apartments were meant to be spacious, which...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Really disappointing stay, I was required to leave as there was flooding problem in my room because of old, faulty plumbing in the bathtub, management did not find me accommodation and I was left stranded for 24 hours after paying thousands to stay there, was...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank MAH_VIC18
bookings1232016, VR Owner at StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym., responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

A really disappointing series of incorrect comments were made in this review. The good news is that it proves our 550+ reviews at 4.9 Stars across TripAdvisor and the other three major, global websites and all genuine. Michael you got one thing right. You had...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Plenty of room to truly relax and unwind. Close to the city and restaurant options were great. Car park, washing machine and full kitchen made it all that much better. Would be a nice apartment for a long stay.More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Kate H
bookings1232016, VR Owner at StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym., responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location Kate. We only accept good apartments and good locations at StayCentral, and our guests keep validating our selection policy. It's interesting that you commented on long stays here, as we do quite a bit of that,...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

This great apartment is spacious, comfortable and clean, with access to Pool and Gym. Also perfectly located to Trams and Southern Cross Station, and also walking distance to the best restaurants Southbank can offer. Definitely staying here again and recommending family and friends to do...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Freeradicals82
bookings1232016, VR Owner at StayCentral on Kavanagh Corporate short and long stays; with pool tennis gym., responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review George. I always loved this large apartment with the king bed and massive TV. You just don't get a 75sqm one-bedroom apartment these days; especially with all the facilities this one has. I'm really glad you enjoyed the location as...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Housekeeping Included
Outdoor Dining Area
Air Conditioning
Towels Provided
Paper Towels Provided
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Books
TV
City Getaway
Linens Provided
Secure Parking
Shared Tennis Court
Internet Access
Toaster
Telephone
Cooker
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Gym
Local Guides/Maps
Alarm Clock
Water Views
Dryer
Dishwasher
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Iron
Stereo System
Microwave
Balcony
Elevator/Lift access
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Terrace
Shared Indoor Pool
See more amenities
Is this holiday rental large?YesNoUnsure
Availability
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
Your Southbank serviced accommodation is so central; On the Yarra River is the never-ending Southbank Promenade; famous for its world-class restaurants, shops and Crown Casino. In addition, there are multiple food outlets, buskers and arts & crafts events. And the Melbourne Exhibition Centre is just across Clarendon Street, opposite the Casino. Just past Southern Cross Station you will find yourself in Docklands; an amazing world of it's own. A little south of the Casino is South Melbourne shopping strip, and the famous South Melbourne Markets where you can buy just about anything from groceries and meat to clothing and jewellery. Just as importantly though, are the nearby Melbourne icons; the Arts Precinct, some of Australia's best sh
Getting around
The trams and buses are only 250 m away on Queensbridge Street, and they will take you into the CBD (just 10 minutes walk away), or wherever you want to go.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223572148