We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashore, Great Yarmouth

45 reviews
Save
1 of 22
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
8 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
WOW? Yes, really - when they see it for the first time people really say WOW! This caravan for holiday rental situated right on the dunes at North Denes, with an outdoor veranda with easy chairs and garden table looking directly to the ocean. Stepping onto the grassy dunes to get to the beach, walk north into Caister or walk along to our own park attractions without traffic is great for children, pets - well, all of us! This static caravan is used by the owners and family and maintained to their high standard. it is ideal for a range of holidays - older couples relax by the dunes, drive and sightsee on the Norfolk Broads and discover gastropubs. Families can visit a huge range of zoos, outdoor parks, Seaworld etc. or can simply use the beach just yards away to the maximum and enjoy the ...WOW? Yes, really - when they see it for the first time people really say WOW! This caravan for holiday rental situated right on the dunes at North Denes, with an outdoor veranda with easy chairs and garden table looking directly to the ocean. Stepping onto the grassy dunes to get to the beach, walk north into Caister or walk along to our own park attractions without traffic is great for children, pets - well, all of us! This static caravan is used by the owners and family and maintained to their high standard. it is ideal for a range of holidays - older couples relax by the dunes, drive and sightsee on the Norfolk Broads and discover gastropubs. Families can visit a huge range of zoos, outdoor parks, Seaworld etc. or can simply use the beach just yards away to the maximum and enjoy the park entertainments - no need for a car. The caravan has mains water and sewage. The gas-fired central heating and hot water boiler and oven/hob are also mains supplied - no gas cylinders to change. The accommodation is double glazed and is supplied with bed linen and towels for every let. Full bedding and clean linen is suppiied and made up for you. Costs of gas, electic and water are all included so nothing more to pay for these! A hand towel is provided but we just ask if guests would bring their own main towels as these usually get used on the beach. The lounge is eqipped with a large modern TV and DVD player and a smaller TV/DVD player is available for bedroom use. Children are welcome and some games etc. are left by the owners for use of guests. Well behaved pets are also welcome. Seashore Caravan park is well supplied with a cafe/bar, children's amusements etc. for which no pass is needed and for those that wish to buy the necessary pass, an entertainment centre and a swimming pool with water slides. Prices vary but if you are 7 or 8 note that the price is capped at 6 people. The park backs onto Great Yarmouth horse racing track and the greyhound/stock car track is within walking distance. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Check-in and out can be flexible, depending on whether other guests are departing or arriving. You can always leave a car somewhere on site and enjoy the facilities.
Bathrooms
1 Shower
Show more
About the Owner
David A
Languages spoken:German, English, French, Swedish
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2007
Write a reviewReviews (45)

11 - 20 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

My daughter has a life threatening illness and her wish was to see the sunrise.Oh it was amazing! On the 26th,her late husband's birthday we took an early morning walk along the shore and a baby seal came to meet us,he was beautiful,My granddaughter said...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Safari666337
Management response:Responded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your touching and kind review of your holiday in our caravan. We are so pleased to read it. Yes, end of season wear may be showing but all will be spruced up again for 2018! David

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely caravan there is every thing you need to use very comfortable Enjoyed the views towards the sea our border collie liked going on to the beach everyday for long walks Pity the weather was...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Angie R
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Thanks Angie, it is a magical spot! David

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely few days away. Weather good caravan great. Plenty of walking which is good for the dogs, restricted to the main beach at Yarmouth not allowed on there from 1st May - 30th September.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank SueSmith1965
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Thanks Sue, thanks and so glad you enjoyed your holiday. so many beaches are restricted for dogs in the summer but there is a lot of walking in Norfolk! Kind regards, David

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Thanks for a lovely caravan holiday. Caravan very homely comfortable and tidy good location. Will recommend to others hope to be back next year. Sorry would have hovered up but pipe broken. Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Rita W
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Thanks for the 5 Star review. A new vacuum cleaner was popped straight in after you left. Regards, David

Reviewed 29 August 2017

First things first, this is not a new caravan but you can see this from the pictures, it is however in just about the best location you could ask for. Though not new the caravan well equipped with almost all you should need for your...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Simon H
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Delighted that you would stay again. The location is not something we are going to give up lightly! Regards, David

See more reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The position of the caravan is very good. Loved the sun rises. The site had good facilities. The caravan was spacious and in a very good position. It would benefit from some sharp knives and a pair of scissors in the kitchen. Very comfortable. Xx

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Anne W
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Ah, someone has thieved the knife set and scissors? We will replace them next week and thank for telling us. Regards, David

Reviewed 28 June 2017

We arrived at Seashores round 4pm and within 10 minutes we were all booked in by the friendly staff in reception and in our caravan. The caravan was excellent, it was a 2017 3 bed model, we hired two and they were very close to...More

Date of stay: June 2017
2  Thank JeffDen132
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Thanks, so glad you enjoyed it. Just for accuracy, our caravan is not 2017, but even if older still does the job very well! Regards, David

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Reviewed 23 June 2017

More

Date of stay: June 2017
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

More

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Booked this mobile home for 7 people, I hope I give a balanced view of our weekend away. I shall start with the positives. I contacted the owner before our stay with some questions and he got back to me straight away. My son has...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank annanB5142XQ
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Thanks for such a thoughtful and helpful review. The sofa isn't used that often but we have a spare mattress which we will leave under the main bed next week. The passes are costly but some visitors just get them for half the week which...More

Reviewed 12 November 2016

The only good thing I can say about this caravan is the location it's right on the sand dunes. But that's when it ends. The bed in the main bedroom was lumpy and broke at the bottom so every time I sat at the end...More

Date of stay: October 2016
2  Thank valanddaz2017
Management response:Responded 22 November 2016

Thank you for pointing all this out. I am afraid the end-of-season tiredness combined with the cleaner being unwell for your week. We don't live local but have visited on seeing your review and immediately power-washed the balcony and outside and attended to the inside...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Balcony
Grill
Central Heating
Suitable For Children Under 5
Deck
Refrigerator
Kettle
Linens Provided
Local Guides/Maps
Microwave
Ocean Views
Outdoor Dining Area
Parking
Patio
Shared Garden
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
TV
Water Views
Waterfront
Fishing Nearby
Water Park Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Good Nightlife
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
October 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Great Yarmouth has wonderful beaches, lots of amusements, rides, pubs, shops - even a circus and a multi-screne cinema. There is also plenty of parking for £5 to £6 per day. There is a mini train (and a bus depending on time of year) to take you the mile from the Seashore caravan park entrance to Great Yarmouth unless a walk or your own car is preferred. There are trains and buses to Norwich which is a great city with all sorts of facilities and attractions. Seashore backs onto Yarmouth Race Course and the day and evening horse racing is great fun - check their web site for race dates. Just a half a mile walk or drive from the race course is Yarmouth Stadium with dog racing 3 times a week and, generally, stock car racing once a week. Both are great entertainment for adults...
Getting around
Up to 2 cars can be parked by the van. It is a short walk to the Mash and Barrel. At reception there's taxis and buses and a mini-train run in high season.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2221742275