We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland

23 reviews
Save
1 of 11
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
TYSTIE 1 Double Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps 2 This lovely 4 **** Apartment is on the 1st floor. With its own private entrance. Open plan living area with fully fitted kitchen. The double bedroom and a shower room are off this area. Private parking within garden grounds. Hillside setting, 5 minutes drive to town centre, half hour walk to town 'centre'....TYSTIE 1 Double Bedroom Apartment - Sleeps 2 This lovely 4 **** Apartment is on the 1st floor. With its own private entrance. Open plan living area with fully fitted kitchen. The double bedroom and a shower room are off this area. Private parking within garden grounds. Hillside setting, 5 minutes drive to town centre, half hour walk to town 'centre'.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Shower
Show more
About the Owner
Response Time:Within a few hours
Write a reviewReviews (23)

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 11 July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Travelling with a large mixed group The Decca provides the perfect accommodation for us with all the different apartments and different sharing options. Clean and modern facilities which we will definitely use again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Erlend G
Reviewed 17 December 2019

We have stayed at Tystie a few times. It is a comfortable fully equipped apartment. Tystie is situated in the Decca apartments just outside the town of Lerwick. It is in a quiet location about 7-8 drive to the town centre.The flat is well insulated...More

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank David B
Reviewed 29 November 2019

The location was good for Lerwick. We walked there and bsck one day although would probably use a car or taxi at night. Steve and Gillian took the trouble to find out what we wanted from our holiday and supported us to achieve including sending...More

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank travelbob31
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Although slightly too far to walk into the town centre, this proved to be an excellent base for exploring the islands. Everything you need is provided by a friendly, helpful host. Will definitely stay here next time

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Boyd H
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Our little home from home was beautifully kitted out and we were extremely comfortable. We were met by Gillian and were shown around and given excellent information about the accommodation and local amenities. My only complaint of which they cannot do anything about is that...More

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Kim A
Steve-Shetland, VR Owner at TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Thank you for your kind review Kim, we always appreciate when our guests take the time to do this. As you mentioned there is not so much we can do about the surrounding area, The Lerwick Brewery is a relatively new addition to the area,...More

Reviewed 19 April 2019

This was my second stay at the Decca. I rented Tammie Norrie about 2.5 years ago. Marginally I prefer Tystie, simply because the dining table is under the window and the shower is walk-in rather than over bath. Other than that they are identically equipped....More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Gailnic
Steve-Shetland, VR Owner at TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thank you for that great review, it is hard sometimes to explain the walk in, and for a guest to do so gives another perspective! A car is certainly an advantage, and I dont think the car hire companies are too expensive, all told...? Sorry...More

Reviewed 29 March 2019

Flat had everything we needed and was well maintained and clean. It was easy to book on line and l called the owner to clarify a few points l was unsure about. I would recommend the flats and apartments as we have stayed in them...More

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Keith N
Steve-Shetland, VR Owner at TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thank you Keith, it was lovely to have you stay again :-)

Reviewed 27 January 2019

Me and my friend only stayed for 1 night, but I would love to stay more. The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped and it`s in a great location! Next time I`m definitely staying for more days! :)More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Kristina B
Steve-Shetland, VR Owner at TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Thank you Kristina, we were glad to have you both stay with us - indeed maybe next time you will be able to stay longer. Remember if you book direct you shall be eligble for 10% discount, if you book to stay within 3 years......More

Reviewed 19 November 2018

Several times I have booked and stayed in Tystie. Have never had anything bad to say about my stays. Always made to feel welcome with a txt from Gillian to let me know it’s ready. Always well equipped and clean. Looking forward to my next...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank TeamleaderScotland
Steve-Shetland, VR Owner at TYSTIE, The Decca. Self Catering Shetland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank You David for taking the time to review us - we always appreciate it. Its a pleasure having yourself and your colleagues to stay, and glad we are able to offer an apartment each for you. Hopefully see you again next year :-)

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Parking
Stereo System
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
See more amenities
Availability
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
8 Quality apartments on edge of Lerwick.
Access
Car advised
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222283169