We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeventyNine

1 review
Save
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
1 night minimum
Holiday Rental House
The property sleeps 4 persons. Traditionally set on 2 levels this property has a bathroom and bedroom with a double bed and a newly installed airconditioning unit. The property has a traditional stone staircase which consists of two flights of stairs each with ten wide comfortable steps. The living room consists of a sofa bed. The property boasts a full kitchen with an Illy coffee machine and dining area as well as a private roof terrace. Steeped in heritage, Rabat is home to the famous Catacombs of St. Paul and of St. Agatha. These catacombs were used in Roman times to bury the dead as, according to Roman culture, it was unhygienic to bury the dead in the city Mdina and parts of Rabat were built on top of an ancient Roman city. The Maltese Catacombs were never meant to be hiding places du...The property sleeps 4 persons. Traditionally set on 2 levels this property has a bathroom and bedroom with a double bed and a newly installed airconditioning unit. The property has a traditional stone staircase which consists of two flights of stairs each with ten wide comfortable steps. The living room consists of a sofa bed. The property boasts a full kitchen with an Illy coffee machine and dining area as well as a private roof terrace. Steeped in heritage, Rabat is home to the famous Catacombs of St. Paul and of St. Agatha. These catacombs were used in Roman times to bury the dead as, according to Roman culture, it was unhygienic to bury the dead in the city Mdina and parts of Rabat were built on top of an ancient Roman city. The Maltese Catacombs were never meant to be hiding places during persecutions or as living quarters. In fact, historians believe that Rabat hides a city of underground dwellings and tunnels, many of which have never been discovered. Situated close by is the old capital city of Mdina. Mdina also known by its titles Città Vecchia or Città Notabile, is a fortified city in the Northern Region of Malta, which served as the island's capital from antiquity to the medieval period. The city is still confined within its walls, and has a population of just under 300, but it is contiguous with the town of Rabat. Mdina is on the tentative list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and it is now one of the main tourist attractions in Malta Available 24x7x365 for anything that you will require. Baby cot available on request and should it not be used by other guests. Kindly let me know at least 5 days in advance. If you are arriving from 20.00 till 07.00 an airport transfer organised by City Living is mandatory. The transport service used by City Living knows the location of the apartment and there is no risk that guests get lost. To advise if guest is hiring a car. Will print boarding passes if needed and deliver to your apartment at the cost of 5 Eur. Kindly note that guests are to adhere to a strict no smoking policy in the property. No pets are allowed. An environment tax €0.50c per person for each night spent on the Maltese Islands at any type of accommodation including hotels, guesthouses, hostels, resorts, apartments, farmhouses, timeshare and host families, amongst others. The contribution is capped at a maximum of €5 for each continuous stay. Additional amenities: Full Kitchen, SofabedMore
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
City Living Malta
Languages spoken:English, Italian
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:January 2018
Write a reviewReviews (1)
Reviewed 8 December 2018

Be careful when you book the apartment SeventyNine Fist of all they wiil charge you Euro 75.- to clean the apartment which is very expensive particularly if you stay for a short period. But the worst is that they will debit on your credit card...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 701pco
OnAir756500, VR Owner at SeventyNine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

This guest booked through booking.com and not through TripAdvisor. All the information regarding the payment, the security deposit and the cleaning fee are outlined on the site before the guest books therefore the guest’s complaints are ridiculous because he knew full well what he needed...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Towels Provided
Air Conditioning
Cable/satellite TV
TV
Microwave
Balcony
Linens Provided
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Kettle
Terrace
Toaster
Patio
See more amenities
Availability
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2229298207