We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LUXURY DUPLEX APPARTMENT

13 reviews
Save
Livingroom
Livingroom
entrance
1 of 21Livingroom
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
6 guests
3 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Ideally located, beautifully restored period apartment on 2 floors above coffee shop and hairdressers. A real home from home with all mod cons and all the equipment you could possibly imagine. 120 sq meters on two floors. Total of three bedrooms - two upstairs and another off the living room downstairs with a sofa bed that can also act as a second dining area or study for business guests. Two bathrooms upstairs, both with showers and one with jiacuzzi, and one cloakroom toilet downstairs. Fully equipped kitchen and dining room. Very large comfortable sitting room....Ideally located, beautifully restored period apartment on 2 floors above coffee shop and hairdressers. A real home from home with all mod cons and all the equipment you could possibly imagine. 120 sq meters on two floors. Total of three bedrooms - two upstairs and another off the living room downstairs with a sofa bed that can also act as a second dining area or study for business guests. Two bathrooms upstairs, both with showers and one with jiacuzzi, and one cloakroom toilet downstairs. Fully equipped kitchen and dining room. Very large comfortable sitting room.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Nothing apart from human waste and toilet paper should be put down the toilets. No parties, no burning of candles, no illegal substances Heating regulated via remote so please do not touch controls. An sms to our phone will have the temperature changed in a few minutes. Radiators can be regulated by guests No overnight guests without previous agreement. Flat should be securely locked, all lights and appliances switched off and windows closed when you go out.
Bathrooms
1 Attached (ensuite), 1 Full bath, 1 Unknown type
Show more
About the Owner
MARIA M
Languages spoken:English, Spanish, French, Italian
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:May 2015
Interaction with guests
We are only a phone call or an email away and will be only too happy to help you
Write a reviewReviews (13)

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

We always try to stay here when we go back to Scotland to see our folks and this was our third time. It's a really beautiful apartment, comfy and well equipped. Great location with train station and parking nearby and lots of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank Dream683954
Management response:Responded 15 December 2016

Thanks David, It's always a pleasure to have you! Looking forward to welcoming you again next year.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for a week this summer and it was perfect. There were all the home comforts you could ever want in such a lovely place. Really easy for travelling into Glasgow or further afield, and Hamilton itself is lovely. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank A1102SDlouisew
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
jersey
14
Reviewed 6 August 2016

More

Date of stay: July 2016
Management response:Responded 7 August 2016

More

Reviewed 1 June 2016

Visited with 5 friends and had a lovely time. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cookware so the chef among us didn't want for anything. The whole property was clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels and linens supplied. Great location, above the best...More

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Victoria S
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I booked this apartment on tripadvisor for my company, i travelled with 3 of my team to work not so far away in Strathaven. So we arrive at the apartment enter the key box code and open the prison style metal door. The first thing...More

Date of stay: April 2016
3  Thank Jamie V
Management response:Responded 20 January 2017

Deposits are always returned within max 48 hours of departure but unfortunately in this case, we withdrew the deposit from this guest because they completely wrecked our lovely sofa and refused to accept any responsability. The flat was thoroughly checked before their arrival and there...More

See more reviews
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Province of Rome, Italy
Reviewed 9 May 2015

More

Date of stay: April 2015
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Reviewed 18 April 2015

More

Date of stay: March 2015
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We were staying for a week and after we left were accused of breaking a glass cabinet door. 5 of us staying all new we did not cause the damage. The owners have cleverly put notes in the arrival sheet saying if you don't report...More

Date of stay: March 2015
2  Thank Cdarcy30
Management response:Responded 15 April 2015

Dear Charlotte I am very sorry for what happened but I can assure you that the flat was checked thoroughly before your party arrived and the doors were intact. I would also like to point out that you made no mention of the damage in...More

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great place to stay - just like a home away from home. Well equipped and very comfortably furnished. There are stairs both inside the flat and up to the flat but they are fine - unless you have issues with stairs. Easy and comprehensive instructions...More

Date of stay: December 2013
Thank 885Elizabeth
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Central Heating
Internet Access
Hot Tub
Linens Provided
Towels Provided
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Ideally situated for touring Scotland. Really close to Glasgow - 15 minutes by car and 20 minutes by train. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance
Getting around
Mainline train station - Hamilton West - only a 5 minute walk. Lots of buses too. A car is not necessary unless you want to visit places where public transport is difficult but for major towns it shouldn't be a problem. Taxis are also quite cheap
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2226584598
Frequently Asked Questions about LUXURY DUPLEX APPARTMENT

LUXURY DUPLEX APPARTMENT is able to accommodate up to 6 guests. See all property details.

LUXURY DUPLEX APPARTMENT has 3 bathrooms available. See all property details.

LUXURY DUPLEX APPARTMENT has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at LUXURY DUPLEX APPARTMENT must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.