We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Lira

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
6 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
12 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Villa
You’ll be able to find everything that you’re looking for to have a relaxing holiday at this villa. Private pool, manicured garden, barbecue and a great outdoor dining and leisure area, it’s all here. There are 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms, configured as follow: Ground Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Ground Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Ground Floor – WC; 1st Floor – Bedroom with 2 twin beds; 1st Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; 1st Floor - Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Basement – Bedroom with 2 twin beds and a shared bathroom with shower; All the bedrooms have air conditioning; The kitchen is equipped with modern appliances...You’ll be able to find everything that you’re looking for to have a relaxing holiday at this villa. Private pool, manicured garden, barbecue and a great outdoor dining and leisure area, it’s all here. There are 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms, configured as follow: Ground Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Ground Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Ground Floor – WC; 1st Floor – Bedroom with 2 twin beds; 1st Floor – Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; 1st Floor - Bedroom with a King-Size bed and a private bathroom with bathtub; Basement – Bedroom with 2 twin beds and a shared bathroom with shower; All the bedrooms have air conditioning; The kitchen is equipped with modern appliances and equipment, thus facilitating meal preparation. It has an island bench and a central hob. Next to the kitchen is a pantry with a good storage space. The dining room with an extendable table for 12 people plus a sideboard has a wooden ceiling with warm lighting during the evening, and natural light coming from the large glass façade of the interior garden, which with several tropical plants makes up for the central piece of the house. The window of this garden is adjacent to the entrance and large living room. The latter has a wooden ceiling and chandeliers, air conditioning, flat screen TV with several English spoken channels and Wi-Fi coverage pretty much all over the villa. The living room has plenty of natural light coming from the interior garden on one side and on the other via the windows and doors going to the terrace. This terrace has plenty of comfortable outdoor furniture for 12 persons. Downstairs there’s a spacious games room with a central fireplace, several sofas and armchairs where a pool table and a table tennis table provide for some fun moments for the whole family. This floor also has a laundry room equipped with tumble dryer and a washing machine. The glamorous Mediterranean garden with a large variety of plants and some native trees such as the pines, offer plenty of shade on hot summer days. The beautiful swimming pool of about 9 meters long by 5 meters wide and 2.20 meters maximum depth is complemented by a small round pool, being very shallow it is suitable for the younger ones. We supply pool heating at 48h before arrival, at an additional cost. This service is provided between April and October, however if the minimum temperatures are not suitable to provide this services it might be decline. Around the pool there are several sun loungers which can be moved around to a sunny spot or a shade, it’s easy to get both. A practical pergola over a wooden deck provides shade and houses the outdoor dining table and seating for 10 or more people. The charcoal barbecue is just next to it and complements this area. The guests of this villa are entitled to use the pool of the Encosta do Lago condominium as well as other facilities such as the gym and the tennis court. Access is granted via cards existing in the property and this is included in the rental. There is parking space in front of the house for 2 or more cars. In a nutshell, this property will provide you with: Wireless Internet Access; Fully Equiped Kitchen; Cable TV; Charcoal BBQ and Shaded Outdoor Dining Table for Al-fresco Meals; Outdoor Furniture Sets; Fireplace; Air-Conditioning in all the bedrooms except the basement; Games room with Pool table and Ping-Pong table; 10+ Sun loungers around the pool area; Additional amenities: Ping Pong Table Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: 52488/AL
House Rules
No smoking
Check with ownerPetsSuitable for children
Bedrooms
4 Kings4 Singles
Bathrooms
1 Half bath4 Full baths1 Shower

Meet the host
António Palma (Property Manager Seashell)
Hosting since February 2010
Languages spoken: English, French, Portuguese
Response Rate: 95%
Response Time: Within a day

Contribute
Reviews (3)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
If you have submitted a review for a holiday rental property, we may also ask that you provide us with proof of your stay to ensure that your review is attached to the correct rental property.
Holiday rental reviews collected via the VRBO website (formerly Homeaway) and syndicated to the Tripadvisor website are not currently subject to Tripadvisor’s standard moderation processes.
Learn more about our review moderation.
lucking123
lucking123
Paris, France14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Old, tired and urgently needs upgrade!
We stayed here after our sons wedding - 7 adults. We've been coming to this area for over 20 years so know it well. We have a time share in Four Seasons Fairways which is a fantastic resort so we are used to 5 star accommodation and love the area.. By comparison and for the money this was a bitter disappointment. The games room and one bedroom are in the "dungeon" not an inviting area and fortunately we didn't need to use it. The beds had no mattress covers, towels were unusable and pool towels non existent. In fairness this was soon put right except for the mattress covers which I hadn't noticed at the time. The showers are in the bath so you have to step over the bath between the shower doors - alright if your an agile teenager but 2 of our group were elderly. Pool turned green whilst we were there and pool man came and then flooded the lawn! When you're only there for a week it's a bit annoying! Although, it's in a nice secluded area for some reasons it's very noisy from the persons in the other villas around it. We complained to the people next door who frequently came in very late at night or early morning - they were very nice about it! Same problem with people opposite when playing in the pool or watching sport on TV - you can hear it all!!
Visited July 2016 Travelled with family
Written 6 September 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FrequentFlier294172
FrequentFlier294172
Thank you for your review although I do not agree with much of what you said. We did our best to sort what was wrong in record time. We are not to blame for the noise that other people did in other nearby villas, it could happen anywhere and that is just bad luck unless you choose to go some place completely secluded (in the hills or so). Also, last but not least, the money that you paid is in accordance with what you got, we do not advertise this villa as being super luxury and the price certainly is not that of a luxury house in this region. I believe we deserved more than a 3 star review given the above but we thank you anyway for your preference.
Written 6 September 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nnenda M
Nnenda M
Wirral, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely villa.
A spacious, well thought out villa for a large group of 12 or more. We had a really good time staying here.
Visited April 2016
Written 5 May 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FrequentFlier294172
FrequentFlier294172
Thank you very much for your review, come back anytime :)
Written 6 May 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

chrisbP6862LV
chrisbP6862LV
Guildford, United Kingdom16 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location & very helpful management!
Villa Lira is ideally placed, with access to tennis, the lagoon & the beach all a short walk & golf a short drive. Antonio & the team were very helpful and quickly sorted out an issue on arrival(no DVD player!). Worth using the Quinta do Lago concierge service to get bikes delivered to the house.
Visited April 2016
Written 19 April 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FrequentFlier294172
FrequentFlier294172
Thank you for your review! I hope you had a great time, sorry about the DVD player :)
Written 19 April 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-3 of 3

What this rental offers
Parking
  • Parking available
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Washer
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Outdoor amenities
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
Entertainment
  • Television

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

June 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Map
Getting there
Faro Airport
6 km

Portimão Airport
50.7 km
Restaurants
Limoni Quinta do Lago
5 min

Royal Indian Cuisine & Bar
2.3 km

O Arco
7.7 km

A Quinta
6.7 km
Attractions
Igreja de Sao Lourenco de Almancil
4.9 kmChurches & Cathedrals

Clube Equestre A Palmeirinha
4.5 kmHorseback Riding Tours

MAR Shopping Algarve
7 kmShopping Malls

Praia de Faro
5 kmBeaches

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Still can't find what you're looking for?

Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL2226558812

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Lira

Villa Lira is able to accommodate up to 12 guests. See all property details.

Villa Lira has 6 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Villa Lira has 6 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Villa Lira - Tripadvisor - Holiday Rental in Quinta do Lago