We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 TENBY LODGE - Beach Location - comfortable spacious accommodation -Sleeps 4

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
2 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
4 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Holiday Rental House
August 12th (6 nights) still available Superbly positioned overlooking the bay at Freshwater East, 2 Tenby Lodge is a comfortable, homely spacious 2 bed 3 bathroom home which is ideally suited to families and couples. Each bedroom having it’s own en-suite bathroom. Less than 125 metres to the long sandy beach at Freshwater East and only 50m From the coast path. The lodge has a small garden and 2 balconies (one lower balcony and one upper balcony with incredible views across the bay. The beach is just across the road and is a long and wide sandy beach and perfect for families. The views from the upstairs bedrooms and balcony look across the bay and beach. 2 Tenby Lodge is a Cape Cod style Beach house superbly positioned overlooking the Freshwater East Bay. 3. Maximum of 4 adult...August 12th (6 nights) still available Superbly positioned overlooking the bay at Freshwater East, 2 Tenby Lodge is a comfortable, homely spacious 2 bed 3 bathroom home which is ideally suited to families and couples. Each bedroom having it’s own en-suite bathroom. Less than 125 metres to the long sandy beach at Freshwater East and only 50m From the coast path. The lodge has a small garden and 2 balconies (one lower balcony and one upper balcony with incredible views across the bay. The beach is just across the road and is a long and wide sandy beach and perfect for families. The views from the upstairs bedrooms and balcony look across the bay and beach. 2 Tenby Lodge is a Cape Cod style Beach house superbly positioned overlooking the Freshwater East Bay. 3. Maximum of 4 adults or 2 adults, 2 children and a baby in a cot. The master bedroom has a double bed, with en suite bathroom and door leading to the upstairs balcony. The upstairs balcony attracts the sun for most of the day and is a great place to relax on sun loungers or sit enjoying a quiet drink. Bedroom 2 has two single beds and an En-Suite shower bathroom. It also has amazing beach and coastal views. The relaxing Lounge has comfy sofas which seat up to 5 persons. There is a large screen (48") TV, Sky free-view, Dvd Player and MP3 player and super fast broadband and WiFi. There is a log effect stove electric fire as well as wall heaters for the chillier Winter/Autumn evenings. In the Dining Area there is dining table and chairs. The French doors lead to the downstairs balcony. The Downstairs balcony has outdoor dining furniture so you can relax and enjoy the garden whilst eating, drinking. The fully fitted kitchen includes a halogen electric hob and oven, small fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine etc.and plenty of dishes, cups, glasses, cutlery and pans etc to meet all your needs. The lower balcony has 4 steps which lead down to the small pretty garden. Directly outside the front of the 2 Tenby Lodge is designated parking. Just over 125m to the beach path and around 75m to the Coastal Path, Tenby lodge is in an ideal position to access both. Behind the beach is the Coastal Path and Burrows Reserve with amazing walks and views. We are unable to accept dogs. A £75 damage deposit is required less any damage or excess cleaning. Set within the Pembrokeshire National Park and only 30 mins drive from Tenby, Bluestone National Park, Oakwood, Folly farm and a variety of outstanding beaches. Castles within 10 - 20 mins drive.
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
Guests should leave the property clean and tidy with no damages. Maximum of 4 adults only. Electricity charging of cars is not permitted.
Bedrooms
1 Double2 Singles1 Cot
Bathrooms
1 Half bath2 Attached (ensuite)

Meet the host
Pat G
Hosting since April 2013
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsThe key will be in the key safe. An Information Booklet with details of walks etc and an Accommodation booklet are on the coffee table in the lounge. All information regarding your holiday including key safe code will be sent out by email. Contact information will be included in the email and also at the Lodge. We are contactable at all times should you need any help or information. We usually include the latest Coast to Coast (Pembrokeshire National Park guide) and leaflets of interesting places. We also try to pop in and make sure everything is ok. Most of all, we want you to have the best holiday in this beautiful area.

Contribute
Reviews (18)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
If you have submitted a review for a holiday rental property, we may also ask that you provide us with proof of your stay to ensure that your review is attached to the correct rental property.
Holiday rental reviews collected via the VRBO website (formerly Homeaway) and syndicated to the Tripadvisor website are not currently subject to Tripadvisor’s standard moderation processes.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Laura C
Laura C
Wales, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect Beach House
What a gem! The photos, while accurate, really don't do this beautiful house justice. Its is filled with light and spacious. There is plenty of room in the well equipped kitchen, both of the bathrooms are good sized and not cramped. My nephew thoroughly enjoyed having his own corner shower and we felt spoilt with the corner bath. Both bathrooms have a bedit the downstairs toilet has more than elbow room.
Visited May 2023
Written 5 June 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Clare S
Clare S
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, house on the beach
Excellent location, a stone's throw from the lovely Freshwater East beach. Very spacious, plenty of bathroom facilities! Well-equipped kitchen. Wifi has just been installed which is handy for future guests. Pretty little garden at the front with veranda. Very comfortable beds. Overall a great stay but the location is one of the best we've had. Easy distance from other beautiful places such as Pembroke, Freshwater West, Barafundle Bay and the beautiful coast path. We didn't want to come home
Visited July 2021
Written 4 August 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ICSCLS
ICSCLS
Plymouth, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely, spacious, comfortable holiday home
We had a lovely stay. The location was perfect and the home was much bigger than expected. It felt cosy and comfortable and we wouldn’t hesitate to book again.
Visited September 2020
Written 6 September 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tenbylodge
tenbylodge
We are so glad you enjoy your stay in our lodge and that you felt cosy and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon
Written 8 October 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Clare O
Clare O
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great house, fantastic location
Great house - large, plenty of space, everything provided. Upstairs balcony has an amazing view, sweet garden. Freshwater East beach was huge, clean and just across the quiet road. Great location to visit other beaches, Pembroke castle, Stackpole walled garden, coastal walks etc Plenty to do whatever the weather. The owner was incredibly helpful when we needed to change our dates - thank you so much for a wonderful week.
Visited August 2020
Written 10 August 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tenbylodge
tenbylodge
Thank you for your great review. We were so happy you were able to come to our lodge and that you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon
Written 12 August 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

trailgirl10
trailgirl10
Windsor, United Kingdom134 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location close to the beach; wonderful stay.
We loved our stay at 2 Tenby Lodge. This house is just minutes walk from beautiful Freshwater East beach which made it so convenient. There was also a lovely balcony with views towards the coast. The property was well equipped and rooms were spacious. The owner very helpful when we were making the booking. Parking was outside the front. We were very fortunate with the weather, which made a big difference. In addiiton to enjoying beach time, we enjoyed lovely walks along the coastal path, towards Manorbier in one direction and Stackpole quay in the other. Highly recommended.
Visited July 2020
Written 30 July 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tenbylodge
tenbylodge
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The walks are amazing and I am glad you enjoyed them. Hope to see you back in the future
Written 12 August 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Compass825105
Compass825105
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location, fabulous house
Loved the location, literally minutes from the beach which you could see from the balcony. The house itself is warm, comfortable, has all the facilities that you need in a home from home. The owner was quick to respond and gave friendly helpful information. Loved that each bedroom had an en suite bathroom. Would certainly recommend.
Visited October 2018
Written 17 October 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tenbylodge
tenbylodge
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad that you found 2 Tenby warm and comfortable during your stay. Hope to see you again soon
Written 12 August 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Neil J
Neil J
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect stay by the beach
Number 2 Tenby Lodge is an excellent place to stay for a holiday if you want a relaxing break by the beach. The owner has thought of everything you would need for your stay. Had an fabulous weeks stay recently. Would highly recommend to anyone. Will defiantly be returning in the future.
Visited September 2018
Written 19 September 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tenbylodge
tenbylodge
Thanks Neil. Your family were the perfect guests and I would love to welcome you back in the very near future. I was so pleased you had a wonderful relaxing break in our holiday home.
Written 21 September 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bruce D
Bruce D
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely Lodge
It's a great place to stay. It's in a great location near the beach and the coastal path. Stockpole and other scenic attractions are just down the road. It is clean and tidy with everything you would expect. It is quite spacious, plenty for 4 people. Easy parking. Nice view from bedroom window.
Visited August 2018
Written 3 September 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tenbylodge
tenbylodge
Thank you for your lovely review. I was so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our holiday lodge. I hope to have you all visit again in the very near future
Written 4 September 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

willow_bark1
willow_bark1
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy access to Freshwater East beach, comfortable house
Had a very nice stay at this cottage. The house has everything that you need and is located with easy access to Freshwater East beach. The beach is sandy and really big, and is great for kids. The walk to the beach is flat and there are no stairs at the beach so quite accessible. The cottage had a washing machine, which was really handy, and everything needed in the kitchen. The little garden was great for the kids to run around. We also enjoyed sitting out on the two balconies! Bedrooms and living room were spacious, and beds were comfy. It is in a very beautiful area, and not as crowded as Tenby in the summer time, but still short drive to lots of things to see and do. Would recommend a visit to Heatherton if you go with kids. We ate at the Longhouse (next to the cottage) and Freshwater Inn - both were good for family meals.
Visited August 2018
Written 30 August 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tenbylodge
tenbylodge
So glad you had a nice stay at our home. Freshwater East beach is ideal for children with lovely sandy beach, and rock pools .Sounds like you all had a fun week. Would love to welcome you all back next year
Written 31 August 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joy D
Joy D
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely lovely inside and out!
We had a great week in this beautiful location staying in a really lovely house. Everything was there that we could possibly need and it was so comfortable. There's a dear little garden where you can sit out if you want to, or balconies on both floors with marvellous views. Just a few minutes walk to the beach and other beaches just as lovely, not far away. The family enjoyed the surfing, coastal walks and a day at Pembroke castle, the best castle I have ever been to.
Visited July 2018
Written 28 August 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tenbylodge
tenbylodge
Hi Joy, It was a pleasure talking to you and I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed our beach house and its location. We hope to welcome you all back in the future.
Written 30 August 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18

What this rental offers
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Scenic views
  • Ocean views
  • Waterfront views
Kitchen and dining
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Parking
  • Parking available
Location info
  • Kid friendly
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Horse riding facilities
  • Hiking areas
  • Countryside area
Indoor amenities
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
  • Cycling areas
Outdoor amenities
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Private yard
  • Terrace
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

June 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Map
Getting there
Cardiff-Wales Airport
109 km
Restaurants
The Brewery Inn
6.1 km

The Watermans Arms
5.1 km

Bramleys Tea Rooms
7.8 km

The Dial Inn
3.2 km
Attractions
Pembroke Castle
5.2 kmCastles

West Wales Maritime Heritage Society
7.7 kmHistory Museums

Broad Haven South Beach
5.2 kmBeaches

Barafundle Beach
3.6 kmBeaches
About the neighbourhood
BEACH AND SURROUNDING AREAIt is about 150 m to the beautiful long sandy beach. The National Trust Footpath is only 100 m away. From the coastal path there are the most fantastic views over the bay and coastline. From the coastal path you can walk to lots of secluded beaches including Barafundle Bay at Stackpole. Behind the beach is an area called Freshwater Burrows where you can walk and explore. The views from here are amazing over the beach and coastline. Just by the National Park car park is a nature reserve where you can walk and maybe get a glimpse of some of the birds and wildlife in the area. There is a restaurant/ bar on site open 11 months of the year There are grassy areas all around the park where the children can play safely. .
Getting around
The best way to get around is by car. Locally there is a seasonal bus that takes you partly around the coast to the villages and to Pembroke and Pembroke Dock. There is also a Ferry service at Pembroke Dock where you can go to Ireland for the day. At Freshwater East there are Coastal paths which take you to Swanlake Bay (2 miles) Manorbier 3.5 miles and in the other direction Stackpole Quay (2 miles), Barafundle Bay (2.5 miles) and Bosherston about 3 miles. At Bosherston there are the famous lily ponds and it is a pleasant 3/4 mile walk down to Broadhaven sands. At Lamphey (2 miles ) There is a train service and you could park the car and pop into Tenby for the day on the train.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
The best way to get here to Freshwater East is by car. There are good road links, The M4 which from East to West starting at just outside London across to Swansea which then links up with the M48 and then A48 and then the coastal road down to the resort. The M4 interconnects with the M5 from the North down to the South of the UK.There is a train station about 2 miles away at Lamphey and then you will need to get a taxi down to Freshwater Bay. There is a local coastal bus which travels around the area stopping off at the local beaches and towns of Pembroke and Pembroke Dock.
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Horse riding facilitiesWatersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed
Notes from owner
We do special rate for monthly and fortnightly bookings, please ask for a quote. £75 damage deposit required. Price based on Max 4 adults or 2 adults 2 children and a baby in a cot. If more than 4 nights required, ask for a quote as it will be a % of weekly rate which will work out less than the nightly rate. For 2 weeks bookings ask for a quote to get a discount. Discount for a couple booking please ask for a quote before booking. Sky superfast broadband.

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.



Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL222422487

Frequently Asked Questions about 2 TENBY LODGE - Beach Location - comfortable spacious accommodation -Sleeps 4

2 TENBY LODGE - Beach Location - comfortable spacious accommodation -Sleeps 4 is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

2 TENBY LODGE - Beach Location - comfortable spacious accommodation -Sleeps 4 has 3 bathrooms available. See all property details.

2 TENBY LODGE - Beach Location - comfortable spacious accommodation -Sleeps 4 has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

2 TENBY LODGE - Beach Location - comfortable spacious accommodation -Sleeps 4 - Tripadvisor - Holiday Rental in Freshwater East