We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

244 Sea Shore Drive

Oceanside view of north side of duplex
4 reviews
Oceanside view of north side of duplex
Aerial photo showing location of duplex
Living area
Living area
Overall view of living area
Dining area
Additional view of kitchen
Bedroom 1 with queen bed
Bedroom 2 with queen bed
Bedroom 3 with queen bed
Bedroom 4 with queen bed
Bedroom 5 with double futon
Upper oceanside deck with hot tub
Fantastic ocean view from upper deck!
Street side of duplex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms , Sleeps 9
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina
This is the north side of an oceanfront duplex boasting 5 bedrooms on each side. There are 3 living levels, with the main living areas on the 3rd or topmost level, taking advantage of the spectacular ocean views. An elevator runs from the ground all the way to the upper level.

All but one of the 5 bedrooms are oceanfront. One of the ocean bedrooms (on the lower level) is quite small, with a double futon that can sleep one adult or possibly two small children. The other 4 bedrooms have queen beds. There is one oceanfront master bedroom on the lower level and one on the middle level.

There are oceanfront decks on all 3 levels. A boardwalk with a sitting area extends from the lower level deck to the beach. There's a hot tub on the upper level deck.

There's covered parking underneath the house where there's an inside entry and...
Read more
About the Manager, Coastline Realty
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Jan 2009
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 81 reviews and 99 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2017788
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I will start with what I did like about the house. The elevator was a lifesaver since I am handicapped. The view was wonderful! It was great to wake up looking at the ocean. The bedroom we stayed in was oceanfront on 3rd floor, with a private bath. The bed was broken and the foot near the sliding door hung...

Greg P
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Overall experience during our vacation was a positive one. Our family and friends had a great time and enjoyed the house. The access to the beach is great, and the distance to both Surf City and Sneads Ferry was about the same. Upon arrival the elevator made loading our luggage and other items an ocean breeze. As I said, the...

Management response:

Thank you so much for the review on this property. As you could probably tell this is a highly desirable property and has always been in high demand due to its location and affordable pricing. Unfortunately this also creates a little more wear and tear throughout the year due to all the use. As you were the first to stay...


Report response as inappropriate
Weddington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As of April 2015, this is a nice 5 bedroom 4.5 bath house with a beautiful oceanfront beach. There also is an elevator which was great with my bad knees. It is also dog friendly. The house is maintained and contained everything in the kitchen we needed to cook. Contrary to some bad reviews, there is nothing bad about this...

Management response:

We thank you for the nice and honest review of this home. It has always been in high demand by many families therefore it gets lots of use. The elevator has always been a great asset especially with the multiple levels. It will quickly scoot you up to those top levels where you can enjoy those magnificent direct oceanfront views....


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Hot Tub
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (4)
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
    4 Unknown types
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 7 nights
USD 199
USD 398
USD 995
23 Sep 2017 -
20 Apr 2018
7 nights
USD 199
USD 398
USD 995
21 Apr 2018 -
4 May 2018
Price Break
7 nights
USD 279
USD 558
USD 1,395
5 May 2018 -
8 Jun 2018
Spring Value
7 nights
USD 339
USD 678
USD 1,695
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to Australian Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Damage Deposit: $649 / stay - Deposit
  • Security Deposit: $649 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Ocean Front
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Make Enquiry
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.