We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orleton, Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beastelk9...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed in the cottage on Saturday night the 18th of November. We were visiting friends in the next village and the location was perfect. Very enjoyable stay, immaculately clean, well equipped large kitchen and dining area with comfy homely lounge as well. Great super king bed and amazing power shower. Highly recommend. Shame we were only there one night !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beefyox
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you could want & fantastic attention to detail”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just 10 mins drive S of Ludlow on a small working stock farm this fantastic barn conversion is just oozing charm & practicality for big groups - like our family birthday get-together of 6 adults & 3 young children. The Barn is on 3 levels (2 lots of stairs) & has everything needed & the attention to detail means all those culinary knick-knacks are there, plus full toiletries, towels flannels etc in all 4 en-suites (but the dishwasher is a bit small). The old-beams in the open plan living, dining & kitchen is very attractive & works brilliantly well for socialising. Pictures & news cuttings show just how much the owners have put into developing the farm & converting the buildings - Caroline, Mary and Edwin were happy to show us the farm, horses, cattle, sheep & pigs, and the 3 dogs & ginger cat were always waiting to greet us in the morning. We were lucky enough to have balmy Sat evening for a BBQ on the patio - then chucked a few logs on the coals & watched the stars - magic! Thoroughly recommended - we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you for a great review.
So happy you all enjoyed the stay.
Hopefully see you again!
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff_the...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Holiday in Countryside”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed at this property four times now. Both as a couple and as a group of friends. Every time has been a delight.

The family are friendly and helpful. In fact you cannot hope to find more genuine and welcoming people.

The properties are light and airy and are well equipped with almost every convenience that you can think of. All of the bedrooms are clean and comfortable with well maintained en-suite facilities. Every effort has been made in the kitchens to provide you with everything you need to cater for yourselves. All the apparatus is in good condition – in fact most of it looks new. If we have any criticism it is that the Wainhouse has a half-size dishwasher which provides quite a challenge when washing up 3 courses for 5 people (never mind 8!). And the BBQ furniture could do with a new coat of varnish.

The location is a remote one. It is quite a hike on foot to the nearest pub and uphill all the way back. And, be mindful that you are staying on a 24/7 working farm. You will need to respect that and you can expect to see, hear and smell cows/sheep/pigs/cats/mice/cockerels/hens/horses and lots of dogs.

We love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review. So happy you keep coming to stay.
We are up grading the garden furniture hopefully by the end of the year. The dishwasher size was an issue when fitting the kitchen that we didn't have the space for a full size one, even after the recent refurbishment.
The dogs are missing you already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicharvey...
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a family gathering, reunions and such like”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location is amazing and so relaxing. Hospitality was fantastic and the children loved being able to meet the animals. Facilities are perfect. Couldn't wish for anything more. We'll definitelty visit again and recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us on the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing