We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable vacation for everyone.”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter Wonderland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter Wonderland
Property Private location on a large property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Winter Wonderland
Property
Private location on a large property
Master bedroom with sunroom over-looking pool
Bedroom with queen-size bed
Full bathroom
Bedroom with double bed
backyard with salt-water pool / BBQ
backyard
Eat-in kitchen
Livingroom
Formal diningroom
view of pool from sunroom i master bedroom
A very private backyard
TV-room with natural gas fireplace
a Day-Trip to Flowerpot Island, Tobermory
Flowerpot Island - UNESCO World Heritage Site
Back Garden, behind the pool area
Bedroom with 3/4-size bed (fine for 2 children)
Areal view of beautiful Meaford
Across the road from the property
Georgian Bay
Canonball into the deep-end!
Sunroom in the master bedroom
Across the road at the beach - a typical sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Meaford, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian B
1 review
“Memorable vacation for everyone.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a wonderful vacation space for the littlest to the oldest; we want to come back next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the salt water pool
Liked least: dining space was cramped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefvehof
Simcoe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was relaxing and quite.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was nice and large. We could play out door games.
We could have a camp fire.
It was just a short walk to the beach and public park combined. I recommend that you wear water shoes in the water....rocks....
The meadford harbour was beautiful.
The bikes were a bonus.
We went golfing a lot of fun.
Our family especially enjoyed the pool it was used a lot.
The rental was very spacious and had everything we needed. Encluding washer and dryer.
A must see ingllis falls and coffin winery.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick905
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great family vacation cottage every thing you want.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house had just what you need for a vacation. Clean and tidy lots of pots and pans. I can safely say the swimming pool was a big hit with every one.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan & Ja...
1 review
“Relaxing getaway at an exceptional value.”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our family enjoyed our peaceful stay at this lovely home during a recent holiday. We arrived in October and enjoyed the view of the lake, watching the fall foliage, visiting the nearby beaches and quaint towns just a short drive away. We highly recommend this house and visiting the local orchards/stores when in season!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet!
Liked least: Trash management...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robcare68
Napanee, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my family to a wedding and wanted more then a motel room, This home was even more than we expected. Catharine was great to deal with, the pool was great, the home was clean and welcoming. We for sure will stay again and will recommend to everyone. Thanks Catharine, you and your home made our stay a memoriable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing