We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Meaford Motel & Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meaford
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Nice little motel. Good service, there is no front desk so you must let them know your approximate arrival time. We got there quite late and a nice gentleman was there to hand us the keys. It was very quiet until 8 AM when everybody around us got up and left. Basic room, very clean, comfortable beds, air conditioning and a small fridge. Wi-fi included.
Just right. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJP997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

The Motel is very near the Georgian Bay . The room was clean and comfortable. The owners Serge and Valentina are very hospitable and accommodating, however you have to ask for replenishment of supplies as I stayed there for 3 days.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to Story Book Park with my 4yr old daughter and I started to surf hotels close by.The price was one of the cheapest in town so I was a little skeptical but upon arrival we were quite impressed with the fast friendly service by the polite operators. Room was super clean. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We found this hotel online, read the reviews and booked the king bed room. It was simple but clean and the staff were very helpful. We had breakfast there it was good, lots of coffee and again simple but clean. We enjoyed the visit to the beach area.

Room Tip: Two floors no elevator so ask for your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlene649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We have visited this hotel on 2 separate occasions on our way up to Tobermory.

Both times we've enjoyed our stay and had pleasant conversations with the gentle couple that owns and runs the establishment.

The rooms are clean, and have everything you need for a weekend stay.
the downstairs restaurant has local fare and offers fair prices with exceptional attention to detail.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robot_ninja_636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaford
24.7 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
395 reviews
25.4 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
28.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
30.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
329 reviews
24.7 km away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meaford Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meaford Motel & Restaurant

Address: 126 Sykes St N, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1P3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meaford
Price Range: $98 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meaford Motel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now reopened under new ownership and fully renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Meaford Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing