We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the front of the house in Ballyferriter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front of the house in Ballyferriter
View from the house looking at the 'three Sisters' and Smerwick harbour View to house from Ballyferriter Church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the front of the house in Ballyferriter
View from the house looking at the 'three Sisters' and Smerwick harbour
View to house from Ballyferriter Church
Cloghar beach
Ceann Sibeal / Sybel head
Cloghar beach and Sybel head
Master en-suite bedroom with king size bed
Kitchen / Dining area with all new appliances
Second bedroom with twin beds (with bathroom)
Dining area
Master bedroom
Main hallway
Downstairs bedroom with king size bed
Star Wars set being constructed on Ceann Sibéal
Dunquin Pier / Cé Dún Chaoin - 10 minutes drive
Fungie the Dingle Dolphin
Slea head drive
Our house at an Mámín
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballyferriter, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
macintosh...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, great hosts”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a very nice house in a great location, and the O'Connors are the best hosts ever. We met four of the family during our visit, and besides their being a friendly lot, younger brother Brian actually changed a flat tire for us and saved us an immense amount of trouble. The house is right in the heart of Ballyferriter, a small village with four pubs (three with restaurants), a new shop, and two beaches. The house is very comfy and has all the mod cons. We look forward to being back someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday in Ballyferriter”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed in Ballyferitter with my family. The location is spot on when trying to get the best out of Dingle. The village has lots of amenities like a local shop, plenty of pubs and restaurants and a playground. Its in a very tranquil and beautiful setting with the sea in the front and lots of mountains to hike in the background.

The house was the perfect place for us to stay. Its in a very beautiful and central spot of the village and you get excellent views of the surrounding area... a nice way to to wake up every morning. The house is very spacious with a garden and all things you need for a self catering holiday. Micheal, the owner of the house, and his family provided a very comforting and pleasant stay.

We will definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Dear Roberto, Thanks for the excellent review. It was such a pleasure to host you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Micheal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osublitzz
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
“A Wonderful Retreat!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After reading all of the flawless reviews, my wife and I decided to spend a week in An Maimin', and it still exceeded our expectations. This house is in such a beautiful, peaceful setting. Close to the beach, close to the mountains, close to the breath taking and unforgettable Slea Head Drive, and 15 minutes to Dingle. If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax, and a base to absorb the history and beauty of the Dingle Peninsula, you will not regret staying here. To borrow a phrase from one of the other reviewers, it is absolutely "modern, clean, spacious and very nicely decorated." It is also a very very safe and quiet place to enjoy the treasures of Ireland!! Dont stay at a hotel! Light up the fireplace, pour yourself a glass of Tullamore, and enjoy this warm comfortable house at the top of the hill in Ballyferriter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
What a wonderful review and we are delighted that you both enjoyed the visit to An Maimin. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again, Micheal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

For many years we have rented a house in the dingle area for a week over the new year .This was our first time in ballyferreter but certainly not our last .Lovely area ,great walks and near the beach .The house was perfect for us ,clean ,warm, and cosy ,with an open fire ! The house is maintained to a very high standard and is well equipped ,we just loved it ! The owners sister met us on arrival and set the tone for our fab week ,making sure that we had everything we needed ,thank you ! The highest accolade we can give is that we want to go back again !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hi Bernie, many thanks for a wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in 'An Máimín'. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Micheal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kg22b
Divonne-les-Bains, France
1 review
“Home away from home in Ballyferriter”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An Maimin was the perfect house and location for us to enjoy our visit to Ballyferriter and the surrounding area. So many great beaches, walks with breathtaking views all around. We liked being located in the village, so the kids could pop to the shop, and indeed we could soak up some atmosphere in the pubs in the evenings.

The house is really spacious, kept in great condition and has everything one needs for a comfortable stay.
The outdoor space is secure for children to play outside. There is a good playground just a short walk outside the village too.
Both Sharon and Michael checked in with us to be sure that we had all that we needed, which was very thoughtful and friendly service.
There is still much for us to explore in the region, so we would happily stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed our house and indeed Ballyferriter. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes. Micheal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing