We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
221
89
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
89
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building romantic weekend two days comfortable rooms great food overnight stay one night high quality actors lake history surroundings conference airport meeting stockholm atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

A two day meeting for 80 persons - staying overnight in single rooms.
I love the service minded staff here.
From the booking process (changes, deadlines,requests,Reminders and confirmations) to the staff setting up the mics and helping us on site - all with the same friendly "can do" approach. These are pros!
With an international crowd who are used to business travel , it is such a joy to invite to a meeting at Såstaholm. The venue is pretty but the food is outstanding! Buffet lunches that offered an extensive salad buffee plus two mains. Any odd dietary requirement was happily seen to, and absolutely not a problem. For dinner We chose a different and well appreciated alternative - the plank - which meant sharing a meat platter. Everyone loved the concept and how it was carried out. Breakfast is high quality with many nice extra details and made "with love".
We chose to have the morning coffee breaks just outside our mtg room Karl-Gerhard which was fine. In the afternoons we enjoyed a longer break in the main building/pateo with nice lake view and the cake buffet - Dont miss!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Renée J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Renée,
Thank you for having taken the time in Writing a Review after your stay at Såstaholm. We are all so happy that you enjoyed visiting us and sincerely hope that we will soon be able to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Katarina Malmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Everything positive. People, service, room and food! If you like Karaoke they have a fun area with costumes - great way to meet people outside your own group. The meeting rooms are very light and well-equipped and plenty of refreshments on hand for the breaks. Convenient for Arlanda airport - make sure you get a fixed-price cab ride - around SEK 480.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKTravelAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your nice review - it is always such a great pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay at Såstaholm.
Hope to see you soon again!
Best regards,
Katarina Malmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best Christmas tables i have had. Especially the warm food at the end which was of exceptionally high quality. Add to that the atmospheric surroundings and welcoming staff and you get a complete evening. One real plus point is the overnight stay including bfst which was very good value indeed. I have no problem in recommending Sastaholm!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Kundansvarig at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Stuart,
Thank you for having visited Såstaholm and also for recommending us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Christmas Table and hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Katarina Malmi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is one od the best places I have styed at for work conference. Rooms are big and comfortable. You got everything you need. Staff is friendly and helpfull all the time. It has got pretty nice spirit and charm.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank phouska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Katarina Malmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I spend only one night but super pleasant experience staring with services and ending with surroundings. Living is in several buildings but very small walk from main building. Rooms was cosy and romantic decorated, breakfast was just perfect. I see arriving here only by car.
Sure I will come back when need to stay in proximity.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Andis,

Thank you for this nice Review. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will be welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Katarina Malmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews