We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We booked the Romantic weekend and it was very nice.
A comfortable room that had some nice treats and bubbly upon arrival, followed by Tapas in the cozy bar area.
We then took a short walk around the hotel.
Later that evening we had an excellent dinner at the restaurant. Really great food!
The breafastbuffé had everything we needed.
They do have a lot of conferences there but it is perfect for a couples getaway aswell!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 75_Jessica_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Jessica,
Thank you for your visit. We are very happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your romantic weekend. Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,
Katarina Malmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

A two day meeting for 80 persons - staying overnight in single rooms.
I love the service minded staff here.
From the booking process (changes, deadlines,requests,Reminders and confirmations) to the staff setting up the mics and helping us on site - all with the same friendly "can do" approach. These are pros!
With an international crowd who are used to business travel , it is such a joy to invite to a meeting at Såstaholm. The venue is pretty but the food is outstanding! Buffet lunches that offered an extensive salad buffee plus two mains. Any odd dietary requirement was happily seen to, and absolutely not a problem. For dinner We chose a different and well appreciated alternative - the plank - which meant sharing a meat platter. Everyone loved the concept and how it was carried out. Breakfast is high quality with many nice extra details and made "with love".
We chose to have the morning coffee breaks just outside our mtg room Karl-Gerhard which was fine. In the afternoons we enjoyed a longer break in the main building/pateo with nice lake view and the cake buffet - Dont miss!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Renée J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Renée,
Thank you for having taken the time in Writing a Review after your stay at Såstaholm. We are all so happy that you enjoyed visiting us and sincerely hope that we will soon be able to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Katarina Malmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Everything positive. People, service, room and food! If you like Karaoke they have a fun area with costumes - great way to meet people outside your own group. The meeting rooms are very light and well-equipped and plenty of refreshments on hand for the breaks. Convenient for Arlanda airport - make sure you get a fixed-price cab ride - around SEK 480.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKTravelAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your nice review - it is always such a great pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay at Såstaholm.
Hope to see you soon again!
Best regards,
Katarina Malmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best Christmas tables i have had. Especially the warm food at the end which was of exceptionally high quality. Add to that the atmospheric surroundings and welcoming staff and you get a complete evening. One real plus point is the overnight stay including bfst which was very good value indeed. I have no problem in recommending Sastaholm!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Kundansvarig at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Stuart,
Thank you for having visited Såstaholm and also for recommending us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Christmas Table and hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Katarina Malmi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is one od the best places I have styed at for work conference. Rooms are big and comfortable. You got everything you need. Staff is friendly and helpfull all the time. It has got pretty nice spirit and charm.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank phouska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Katarina Malmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taby
Gorvalns Slott
#1 of 2 in Jarfalla
427 reviews
Scandic Taby
#2 of 4 in Taby
237 reviews
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,368 reviews
Hotel J
#1 of 3 in Nacka
717 reviews
Östermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens

Address: Sastaholms Alle 12, Taby 187 70, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Taby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taby
Price Range: $209 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Såstaholm is located in a beautiful rural setting only 25 minutes by car from downtown Stockholm and Arlanda Airport. 23 meeting rooms located in the manor house and modern wings. Rooms suitable for smaller management meetings and for events of up to 130 participants. 93 art deco-designed rooms with high standards.Såstaholm has built its reputation on fine cuisine. Five dining rooms seating up to 100 guests.Sauna, lighted jogging trail, pool table, boule, BBQ evenings, beer and wine tastings. Golf, skeet shooting, Tai Chi, team building and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Sastaholm Hotell & Konferens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing