We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
65
106
71
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
106
71
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent the hotel staff main road convenient location very helpful staff small room clean rooms gym summer toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Good hotel although the location is not so central. Some of the staff members could be friendlier. Breakfast is good. Gym is really small but at least something can be done there. Room is good size but windows face to the building next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkaterinaZharkova, Front Office Shiftleader at Scandic Taby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Asko,

thank you for staying with us and for writing comments about our hotel, we appreciate it very much!

Happy Easter to you and welcome back.

With kind regards,
Ekaterina Zharkova
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EkaterinaZharkova, Front Office Shiftleader at Scandic Taby, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The room was clean but cold it took a long time to warm up but was OK after. On Sunday the restaurant isn't open . The menu is limited but was fine
Everything was OK a standard hotel
Reception was friendly and helpful
As I had an early start a takeaway breakfast was provided

Room Tip: Nicer view at the front
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SmallBear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkaterinaZharkova, Front Office Shiftleader at Scandic Taby, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear SmallBear57,

thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and we are pleased to read that you are satisfied with your stay at Scandic Täby.

Welcome back anytime!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linnea L, Front Office Shiftleader at Scandic Taby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Good restaurant. I arrived at 20.45 and the restaurant closes at 21.00 but they took all the time. No rush. Small room but complete and clean. Parking is in renovation so for the moment it could happen that you have to walk a little further.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linnea L, Front Office Shiftleader at Scandic Taby, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Tom,

thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and find our staff friendly and rooms cosy and clean. Our parking is going to be ready very soon.

We hope to welcome you in the nearest future again.

With kind regards,
Ekaterina Zharkova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews