We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room with a view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunnyside Cottage

Sunnyside with the stunning Blencathra mountain quite literally on your front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunnyside with the stunning Blencathra mountain quite literally on your front door
Have a barbecue or simply relax and enjoy the gardens and surrounding views with a drink. Breath taking view down St Johns Vale from your lounge and master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Sunnyside with the stunning Blencathra mountain quite literally on your front door
Have a barbecue or simply relax and enjoy the gardens and surrounding views with a drink.
Breath taking view down St Johns Vale from your lounge and master bedroom.
Sunset view towards Keswick enjoyed from your lounge and patio.
Have a barbecue or simply relax and enjoy the gardens and surrounding views with a drink.
View out of the living room on the the Helvellyn range and down St Johns in the Vale.
Modern cosy living room
Patio doors leading out on to the roof terrace
Kitchen/dinner with with view up to Blencathra range
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Dining area for four
View from master bedroom
Master bedroom, bed configuration can be one queen bed or two singles.
2nd bedroom with views up  to vBlencathra mountain range
Modern bathroom
Full bath with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Threlkeld, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy H
North Ferriby
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room with a view!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was lovely. Amazing view. I sat in the living room & looked watched the sun set. The view was spectacular - too much to take in.
The location was great. We even ventured up Blencathre - a lovely walk by a stream.
Valerie was very welcoming + we loved our stay.
We really hope to go back.Even our dog had a wonderful time.
Thanks Valerie x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L
Burlington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable comfort with amazing views!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed 4 nights at Sunnyside Cottage at the Guest Bungalows in Threlkeld. Super easy to findicate. Close to the M6 and only 4 miles from Keswick, 3 miles from Castlerigg stone circle. Only 1 bath, but a cozy living room, 2 bedrooms, a washer and dryer, and a fabulous patio! Everything you need for a stay in the northern Lakes. Convenient for touring or hiking with a great pub (the Sally) just down the hill in the village.Valerie and Rachael couldn't have been more helpful.We hope to stay there again! Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for you kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy David...
Bouvard, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Views ti Die For!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this property during our recent tour of the UK and it was fantastic.

We were greeted on arrival by Rachael and later Sean (owner/(managers), who helped us settle in and offered helpful advice in regards to the village, surrounds and local attractions. We also met Val (the matriarch of the property) who lives on site and is available to meet your every need.

The apartment is quite spacious and everything is well appointed from appliances to linen.

Without doubt, the highlight is the view from the patio. Breathtaking! You can sit for hours in this beautiful area and never be bored. A great place for afternoon drinks and snacks. The only downside is, it is hard to drag yourself away!

A great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View!
Liked least: No negitives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for all your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the rest of your holiday around the UK was just as enjoyable.
Thanks and best wishes,
The Sunley family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littletho...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem. Excellent location for exploring Keswick and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cottage with magnificent views across the Lake District. Valerie even allowed us to check in early, which meant we could make the most of our first day. Cottage very well equipped. Threlkeld itself, fab pub (the Horse and the Farrier) and lovely coffee shop. We stayed for a weekend, but could have stayed for much longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing