We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 30
TripadvisorUSD 30
Priceline
TravelocityUSD 30
CheapTicketsUSD 30
Orbitz.comUSD 30
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
6
27
25
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
27
25
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

MJ Majestic is across the street from the food market and 200m from Big C and the gaudy night market which seem to be the cause of the rest of the city's evening demise. Although it was Sunday night, the original downtown area was mostly deserted and shuttered.

MJ has 2 blocks both which seem to have been recently refurbished. In one, the simple rooms, shower only, are b800. In the block with the reception rooms are B1200 and are more comfortably furnished (& flat TV) and have tubs. Room 503, like most rear facing rooms had a view of a factory roof which was noisy in the rain. The refurbished bathroom was very disappointing as, although with 'new bath', the water system was old. The first flow was brown and it would have taken a long, long time to fill the tub. The shower was also a disappointment as it provided 3 or 4 tiny shards of water. Seemingly no QC after the building works?

Breakfast was included, simple but OK.

Room tip: front facing rooms may be better but check traffic noise. Also chceck faucet if you want a bsoak and shower head if you want a shower!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sh_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We were suprised to find such a good room at a good price when the biggest festival of the year was on in Sakon Nakhon. Good clean room and all facilities were of a good standard. Can`t believe the receptionist remembered me after I had inquired there about three months before and she spoke good English.

Hotel is centrally located and has a good carpark which had easy access to the hotel. Breakfast was good but mainly Asian which was no problem for either of us. When we stay in Sakon Nakhon we will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Situated right in town. Night Market and city shopping is a comfortable walking distance. Large car park. ALL the staff are very polite and courteous and for a long timer visitor to be called by your first name is nice. The hotel is very clean and all facilities excellent. English speaking reception. The rooms are spacious, homely, peaceful and quiet. Never ever have I had to make a complaint in any respect. This hotel gets a very big thumbs up from me.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bunjijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Majestic has a large parking area, which we found useful. The room we had was a deluxe room because the standard rooms were fully occupied by Chinese package tourists. The room was very large and was good value for the price we paid.

Just across the street from the hotel the Night Plaza market has excellent and cheap food. My pad thai would have fed 3 people and cost just 30 baht.

The following morning, as a result of arriving in the breakfast room after the Chinese tour group had picked the buffet clean, we didn't have a very fulfilling breakfast.

The Majestic has a slight identity problem. A lot of their items are labelled "MJ" and the hotel seems to be known by both names, Majestic and MJ. Still it's good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Staff were friendly enough. Lady (manager?) very friendly at front desk and speaks good English.

Stayed three nights. 550 baht/night, INCLUDES breakfast buffet (standard asian buffet). Spent a bit of time at the bar. If you are looking for companionship, I am certain the bartender can assist ;) although I'm not really into that scene. The "disco" was open. It had a live Thai rock band, not bad. Pestered a bit by freelancers and coyotes... but to others... might not be considered pestering :)

Room was large, very well lit, fridge, TV, decent view. Only issue is, no internet, unless there was an Ethernet connection somewhere I did not see. Mozzies in room for some reason. Cyberpoint wireless in the area, but weak connection, if you want to pay for that. Other than that, if you need internet, better have wireless broadband.

Near the vege night market. 7/11 across the street. Big C shopping down the street. Not much else to do.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoolishFarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews