We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
31
7
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
7
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi short drive great hosts electric blankets cradle mountain relaxation spa bedroom accommodation serenity neil cone country town tasmania home cows
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Our two night stay started with a warm welcome by our host, Neil, who showed us to our room. Lovely breakfast provisions were supplied for us to cook in our own time. Our spa unit was warm, quiet, comfortable and very clean. Lovely views of the valley. The property also has health treatment rooms and gift shop. Plenty of DVD's, books, music for our enjoyment and relaxation. We loved it and can't wait to go again. Keith n Liz.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Thank you, great that you had time for yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I stayed for two nights while attending a workshop. The unit was clean and welcoming, and much more than I had expected. I just loved having bacon, eggs, and a tomato to cook for breakfast! It is true that you have to drive into town for groceries or a meal out, but it's not far at all. When I was too lazy to head into town one night, I was able to snack on the 2minute noodles provided. I would highly recommend staying here for anyone who would prefer a beautiful rural property over high density, high-rise living!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somestupidusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Thank you, beautiful at the moment with trees losing their leaves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed here overnight while waiting to board the ferry at Devonport. Checkin was swift and friendly, the unit was very clean, lovely views, and all the amenities one could want. Free wifi, good tv reception and only 5 mins from latrobe.Bedding was excellent and the bed was wonderful.Plenty of hot water for the shower. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have views over the valley
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teddles19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We loved the location not far from Devonport but out in the quiet countryside. Rooms are self contained, clean & well equipped. Great idea to have a breakfast basket in the room for guests to serve themselves. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CherieRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Recently renovated, modern units, set in a perfect location.
The staff and room are brilliant, we wished we didn't have to leave. Our breakfast hamper was lovingly put together and full of fresh, delicious ingredients. Can't forget to mention Dale the duck who thinks he is a dog, what a little character! All added to the charm.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan298, Owner at Sherwood View Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Thank you, happy holidaying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews