We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”
Review of Anvers Cafe

Anvers Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Latrobe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our traditional European style coffee shop takes your taste buds back to the good old days. The speciality of the house is of course CHOCOLATE, hot chocolate in many flavours, chocolate desserts and ... more chocolate. Belgian breakfasts, which include our range of freshly made Belgian style Waffles and light Tasmanian fare luncheon are served together with a range of teas and espresso coffees for morning and afternoon breaks. Breakfast serves from 7am - 12 noon Lunch serves from 12 noon - 3pm Afternoon fare serves till 6pm.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Rocked up for a late lunch , we were told the kitchen was closed but the waitress and the cook made us a meal anyway .They went out of their way to be helpful and even bought us extras.Would highly recommended the cafe to everyone one our food was yummy.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank melindav2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2020

Stopped here on the way back from Melb after travelling to Tas on the ferry.

Looked like an ideal location

Food was average with scrambled eggs and bacon purchased on a pipe loaf type of bread.

The bread was soggy and not toasted and the bacon appeared to be half cooked.

Not a good experience

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Hwy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

Delicious waffles that came out quickly despite the menu saying please allow cooking time. Had the banana and caramel, not a lot of banana but the caramel sauce was great.
Good service with friendly staff
Delicious coffee
Will be back to try more sweets!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Shani231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Great coffee, great value with a free piece of fudge and chocolate for $5, clean toilets and friendly staff

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Lovely building in spacious grounds just out of Latrobe. Coffee and food were adequate and the chocolate selection was excellent

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank langtonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Anvers Cafe also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Anvers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.