We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good! ”
Review of Anvers Cafe

Anvers Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Latrobe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our traditional European style coffee shop takes your taste buds back to the good old days. The speciality of the house is of course CHOCOLATE, hot chocolate in many flavours, chocolate desserts and ... more chocolate. Belgian breakfasts, which include our range of freshly made Belgian style Waffles and light Tasmanian fare luncheon are served together with a range of teas and espresso coffees for morning and afternoon breaks. Breakfast serves from 7am - 12 noon Lunch serves from 12 noon - 3pm Afternoon fare serves till 6pm.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Always a consistent experience at Anvers. It is aimed at tourists and whilst as a local you feel welcome, the menu rarely changes and the prices are not cheap. We were on our way to the Devonport racing carnival so a nice quick stop for lunch and refreshing drinks on a super hot day. The service was nice, a refresh of some more modern furniture since our last visit but generally food wise just the same. The toasted pipe loaf sandwiches were tasty but again pretty expensive for what you get. Drinks were delicious and our take away chocolates a good traveller! Thank you.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank boats01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2019

Enjoyed a relaxing lunch with friends. Food was well presented and delicious.

But the highlight was the Butterscotch Fudge afterwards - OMG!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

We had a beautiful breakfast here. The food was cooked to perfection and the servings were just right. We enjoyed good coffee although this cafe is well known for its hot chocolate. We viewed the making of their great quality chocolate after our meal.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Went here with my children for afternoon tea and so we had hot chocolates and a selection if treats. It was all very rich and decedent, kids loved it. None of us could finish so we were offered a take away container which was fantastic. Service was great and fast. Staff were very polite.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Johanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

Met a friend for lunch on a recent trip to Devonport for lunch we had the special which was a delicious trout salad with a divine dressing, after eating, talking and drinking wine and coffee we decided to share a tasting plate of delicious little goodies, just lovely, the staff were friendly and didn’t try to hurry us, it was a very enjoyable lunch catch up, couldn’t recommend it any higher, will be back next time I am in Tasmania

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Anvers Cafe also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Anvers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.