We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and interesting chocolate display”
Review of Anvers Cafe

Anvers Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Latrobe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our traditional European style coffee shop takes your taste buds back to the good old days. The speciality of the house is of course CHOCOLATE, hot chocolate in many flavours, chocolate desserts and ... more chocolate. Belgian breakfasts, which include our range of freshly made Belgian style Waffles and light Tasmanian fare luncheon are served together with a range of teas and espresso coffees for morning and afternoon breaks. Breakfast serves from 7am - 12 noon Lunch serves from 12 noon - 3pm Afternoon fare serves till 6pm.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

I've had meals at Anvers a few times with family and friends. The food is different and tasty, and the chocolate shop is always fun to visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allysotorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2019

Waffles and Aztec hot chicolate are amazing, but person who serviced food to our table was so rude and this ruined our breakfast today. I noticed it wasnt only us who got the rude treatment. maybe she was having a bad day but it was horrible.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Perfect pick me up, cold wet and raining needed a yummy treat and I found it.
Superior friendly customer service, just what I needed friendly smiling staff well done .

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank shaz13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Currently visiting/staying in latrobe, and have had the pleasure of going to Anvers a couple of times, the chocolate platter I had was awesome. I had the large one which was meant to be for one. It was good, rich and a great taste but could easily be shared with another. I have also had the chocolate waffles a couple of times with a side of strawberries which I LOVED. The waffle and choc get a bit too much by the end and the strawberries defiantly help to balance it out. I was very disappointed with the berry milkshake. It wasn't very strong berry and it just tasted like bad flavoured milk. The hot chocolate is also very good and I would recommend. Overall a great place to eat and spend time with friends and family. Good atmosphere, not too noisy either.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Staceynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

The food was great but the service was a little slow but that’s understandable as they were very busy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BonnieAnne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Anvers Cafe also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Anvers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.