We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”
Review of Anvers Cafe

Anvers Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Latrobe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our traditional European style coffee shop takes your taste buds back to the good old days. The speciality of the house is of course CHOCOLATE, hot chocolate in many flavours, chocolate desserts and ... more chocolate. Belgian breakfasts, which include our range of freshly made Belgian style Waffles and light Tasmanian fare luncheon are served together with a range of teas and espresso coffees for morning and afternoon breaks. Breakfast serves from 7am - 12 noon Lunch serves from 12 noon - 3pm Afternoon fare serves till 6pm.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Dropped in at the small shop to purchase some chocolate on World Chocolate Day. The place was packed. There was 1 lady serving and she was exceptional. She was calm and apologised to every customer about the long wait and thanked them for being so patient. The ice cream as always was amazing and the chocolate the same. So glad the snowballs were back. You have to get snowballs if they have them. I am lucky I live literally 2 minutes from Anvers. Do yourself a favour and drop in here for a great meal and make sure you go to the shop for some goodies.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Christine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Service was lovely and friendly. Staff more than happy to help, hot chocolate was soooooo good, Best hot chocolate ever

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank elizabethjF400CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful visit!! Amazing service especially by Asha. Fantastic berry waffles and the best white hot chocolate I have ever had. Will recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank TassieTiger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

I was visiting my sister over the weekend and had to ensure we had an Anver’s hot chocolate each day. Honestly, the best hot chocolate ever. They offer some gluten free options, but not extensive and no options for a sweet breakfast if you are GF which could be improved. But otherwise, delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Madeline_R_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We had a good visit here, the location is separate into a tasting/shop building and a cafe/viewing building. We did the tastings first which were amazing and the staff were so friendly and knowledgeable! We bought a few items for later and some gifts for family. We then ventured over to the cafe where our experience was probably so-so. We’d been eating all day so we just shared a small chocolate tasting plate (an assortment of 5 chocolates for $8) and a standard hot chocolate. We asked what the 5 chocolates were on the tasting plate (so if we really liked one maybe we would buy a packet) but no one could tell as as apparently all of the staff in the cafe were “in training”. We had to take a photo of each and take the photo iced yo the tasting section to see if we could identify the chocolates we’d tried, needless to say we didn’t bother about that part! The chocolates we tried in the cafe weren’t great, but the taster of fudge we had was divine, so were the chocolate buttons!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Courtenay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anversLatrobe, Front Office Manager at Anvers Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Hi cmzajicek88,

Thank you for you feedback. We apologise that the staff in the cafe at the time of your visit could not help. We normally have a senior supervisor on duty to help the staff with these questions, but due to an unforeseen circumstance that day this senior person was not available.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anvers Cafe also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Anvers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.