We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Anvers Cafe

Anvers Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Latrobe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our traditional European style coffee shop takes your taste buds back to the good old days. The speciality of the house is of course CHOCOLATE, hot chocolate in many flavours, chocolate desserts and ... more chocolate. Belgian breakfasts, which include our range of freshly made Belgian style Waffles and light Tasmanian fare luncheon are served together with a range of teas and espresso coffees for morning and afternoon breaks. Breakfast serves from 7am - 12 noon Lunch serves from 12 noon - 3pm Afternoon fare serves till 6pm.
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Went to Lunch there today with my wife and was absolutely delighted with the service and the meal was sensational

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank PaulDevaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018

Perfect for sneaking away from work for a scrumptious lunch. Menu excellent hearty to light with perfect wholesome accompaniments. The Kessler perfect for a winter day, lovely root vege mash and not your average salad with delicious dressing. Felt young again with the raspberry spider and my guest had the luscious hot chocolate. Service friendly, comfortable warm relaxed environment, just perfect. You will be jealous when you see the waffles come out so just start with them.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Gosberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here today the food choices are terrific prices very reasonable service was spot on wasn't disappointed in our choices highly recommend this place

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 773trishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have made the trek to Anvers many times and normally everything is great. On this occasion we ordered breakfast. My wife had the salmon baguette which was very generously topped and fresh. My mother in law had the eggs benedict, which was also nice. I had the kransky and eggs big breakfast. It looked nice on arrival, but sadly was cold. I could only summise that the meal had been cooked at separate times, as the eggs were hot, but rest not. After mentioning to the waitress, she took it away and a freshly cooked one was brought out. It was hot, but the sauteed mushrooms had been burnt. The rest was nice. They did deduct the price of my meal and did genuinely apologise for the service issue which was unexpected and appreciated. Generally things are very good. They were busy, so maybe that was a contributing factor

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 589rogerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

i just had to try the coffee and cake at anvers. aside from the magnificent selection of boxed choices in their shop they also have a great cafe. when you enter this building you are taken back to a elegant time gone by. a beautiful building to sit and enjoy. oh my the selection of fabulous cakes, well the mind boggles. the service was excellent and helpful . after deciding on what decadent piece to have i sat down to look at view of the garden and marvel at the architecture. the cake and coffee arrived promptly and i was off into hazelnut heaven . with each mouthful i was transported to a summer in an english garden . roses in bloom fruit trees and cake glorious cake. what a wonderful experience .

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Anvers Cafe also viewed

 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Anvers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.