We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Riko Hale, J5-7364 A Kuhio Highway (Haena...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of RIKO HALE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wainiha, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hawaiianm...
Captain Cook, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights. When we arrived on Friday night there was no electricity in either of the 2 bedrooms. We had flashlight as there was not one there nor were there candles. Was for nelly fixed on Sat mid morning
Also no wine glasses, coffee grinder , TV is so small hard to see from anywhere in living room & no instructions or info on how to worker channels.. twin beds are very hard.
loved the location but needs upgrades which Indoubtbwill happen as is for sale.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Aloha to our guests-thank you for your comments-we appreciate the feedback as we do not stay in these properties. We do get power outages from time to time in the islands as you know-and supply flashlights-so we will be making sure one is there for the next guests. We did supply replacement wineglasses (they do get broken or missing as some guests take them with them when they leave) when you asked-we did not have a coffee grinder available but have since replaced one in the cottage-we do supply operating instructions for the electronics in our guest books. We will mention the TV and twin beds to the owners-Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna D
Santa Clara, California
1 review
“Perfect location for Tunnels beach”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Nice cottage in beautiful garden with pommelo and avocado treas. 5 mis walk to nearest beach, 10-15 mins to Tunnels. Not directly next to the road, very quiet.
Great features: Huge lanai, outside grill, outside bathroom and W&D. Has all you need for a perfect holiday, if you don't want to drive the car to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing