We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”
Review of Le Bac a Sable

Le Bac a Sable
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 15
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Visited today with my family. The manager , Patrick, was rude and we were made to feel totally unwelcome. I have never been spoken to like that in my many years of dining out !!! Very rude to my children and would not recommend this place if you have children. Lovely location hence why he thinks it’s ok to be rude. Would not return which is a shame

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank polkadotkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

popped in for lunch had a lovely salad and wine returned later in the week for evening drinks a had a good time,

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronnie0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We love walking our dogs on Lindbergh beach but had never tried the restaurant there except to buy the odd drink after a long walk. Firstly I would recommend booking as the first evening we turned up it was full so we rebooked for the following night.

The menu isn't extensive but what we had was well cooked and very nice. The pichet of wine was great and there is Leffe on draft. There is also a massive selection of cocktails.

Dessert was also great and there is a really chilled out vibe. We enjoyed it very much.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank janethejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

fabulous proper bar with limited menu, but very good food.
We had entrecote frites and moules frites, both delicious.
Outdoor quirky pub style seating or you can eat inside.
It's very close to a nice beach. So we'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Shona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We go here regularly and always enjoy the place, great food, great staff, great atmosphere especially when they have a band on

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Streetsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bac a Sable also viewed

 
Barneville-Carteret, Manche
 
Saint-Jean-de-la-Riviere, Manche
 

Been to Le Bac a Sable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing