We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Gite with pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Antoine-d’Auberoche, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FranM71
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely week in the Dordogne”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a great one week stay here. Peaceful area and well located to visit some lovely places in the Dordogne. We really enjoyed the privacy, the pool and the gite was spacious, comfortable and clean. Thanks to Ellis and family for welcoming us, the lovely fruit / vegetables and especially Georgina for sharing your garden - the girls enjoyed meeting you and playing together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace, tranquility with lovely coountryside views, a perfect swimming pool and such kind, welcoming hosts.”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Having just endured a rather lengthy but enjoyable drive through France to the gite, we were greeted by the owners Ellis who is English, Ericka who is French but speaks perfect English and their bilingual 5 year old daughter Georgina who was adorable.
We were then provided with a welcome cup of tea and warmly shown round the pool and Gite. Ellis and Ericka have produced a brochure with an array of advice and information on the local area from sightseeing to restaurants. The gite was perfect.It was clean and, well equipped. We were joined by friends for our second week and still it was comfortable with four adults. There is a small village about a ten minute drive where there is a boulangerie for fresh bread. There is also a convenience store but we did not use it so unable to comment. To buy more of a weekly food shop there is a carrefour compact about a twenty minute drive away with all the provisions you need including fuel.
Should you drive twenty odd minutes in the other direction you will arrive in beautiful Perigeaux. Here there is an abundance of all kinds of shops including the market. Sarlat and La Roque Gageau( spelt incorrectly i think) are about an hour away. Yes of course you need a car to explore this beautiful region, one would expect to given its rural location, however the gite is ideally positioned as a base or do as we did and spend most of your time relaxing by the pool which was a perfect size, clean and refreshing. Evening meals were taken at the lovely alfresco area at the rear of the gite. Although the owners live close by they were very receptive to our presence and did not interfere in any way with us but were on hand to willingly provide advice or assistance if required. We had the pleasure of meeting Ellis` parents who were staying with them at the time who were also very warm , friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time here and thankyou Ellis Ericka and family for providing it. It is no wonder you proudly show the certificate of excellence in the gite, it is well deserved. We hope to return some day should you accept, you were great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaerski...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pefect location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent 9 days at the Gite LauPitoMeizou. Ericka met us on our arrival and showed us where everything was giving us good advice on local supermarkets, tourist spots etc. Both she and Ellis are close by and always willing to answer any questions. This is a rural area so a car is required but it is just the perfect location for a peaceful relaxing holiday. The Gite is lovely, we felt at home immediately. The pool is perfect. We all had a fantastic holiday (with two teenage boys in our party) and hope to return again sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Pleased you arrived home safely, hopefully you did not have any problems getting back home! It was nice to meet you all and you were great guests. We are pleased you enjoyed the gîte, pool and the area. It really is a great base to explore from without being too busy, which is what attracted us in the first place. The hand over was immaculate, which was very much appreciated given my operation and recovery (which is going well). I said to Ericka I bet they forgot the crumb tray in the toaster, but nope!!! If you stay in another region and are in the area, feel free to pass and say hello. Thank you also for taking the time to do a review. Best wishes, Ellis and Ericka. P.s. Georgina has still to spend her pocket money! Thank you that was very kind off you xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suedaltre...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Gite”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Erika & Ellis are the owners of the Gite we stayed in in the Dordogne, we loved it here and it was convenient to visit all areas of the Dordogne, the Gite had everything you would need to make your stay comfortable, the pool was good and very secluded in fact the Gite was like you were totally on your own, but Erika & Ellis were available if you needed them.
We called upon them on a few occasions even when my husband tried to book a restaurant, Erika stepped in and booked for us in French this was not a bother for her.
The Gite is centrally located for exploring the Dordogne and if you get in your car you will arrive at some beautiful villages and lovely towns and arrive back at the gite to relax on the terrace.

I would recommend this Gite to family & Friends and definitely rebook here when we come again.
Thank you Erika & Ellis for making our stay wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you, it was a pleasure having you staying with us and you are welcome to come whenever you want.

Regards,
Ericka & Ellis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing