We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised and delighted by the Cliff at Cupecoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach
Reviewed 1 August 2017

St. Maarten (the Dutch side) and St. Martin (the French side) each offer a dizzying array of hotel or other lodging alternatives. Having not visited the island previously, I was primarily interested in being near an excellent beach. Although I would have a rental car (a necessity when staying on the island), I did not want to drive far to lay in the sun or swim in the warm waters. With many options to chose from, I chose Cupecoy Beach, and I was happy with that decision. Staying away from Simpson Bay and Phillipsburg is a good idea. I was tempted to opt for the cheapest lodging near Cupecoy Beach, and I surely did not want to want for a stay at the most expensive location. I opted for a one bedroom unit at the Cliff at Cupecoy Beach. That was a very good decision. The Cliff is a short drive from the airport, which was super. The Cliff is gated and safe. The lobby is open and welcoming, as were the security guards, always present. My large unit, on the 8th floor, had wonderful views of the beach and coast on one side and the town on the over side. The daily breezes through the unit were refreshing. Happily, the unit was immaculately decorated and appointed: a beautiful kitchen with modern, high-end appliances; TVs in large living area and large bedroom; a spacious closet with plenty of room to hang clothes and drawers to store clothes; and a beautiful dining table in large dining area, on the other side of the huge kitchen center island. The balcony was large and protected, prefect for sitting, sleeping, or reading. I appreciated the comfortable bed and the well-equipped weight room and yoga room, but the wonder and delight of the trip for me, in addition to the beaches, was the indoor Olympic-sized pool. Fantastic! I swam twice a day, several times after midnight (weight room and pool were open 24/7). I expect to return to St. Maarten, and I will surely return to stay at the Cliff.

Room Tip: I loved the 8th Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mui2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed at the Cliff in a 3-bedroom with myself and 5 other family members. The accommodations were amazing. The unit itself was enormous and well-appointed. The views from the balcony were breathtaking and cannot be beat. The private beach was also wonderful. Never saw more than maybe 10 people on the beach at a time. The property itself is nicely landscaped and well taken care of. Definitely a gem.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleL1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and had a perfect serene romantic vacation at this condo. You not have a beautiful place to stay with all the amenities, but nothing can compare to the serenity and beauty of gorgeous views and private beach. Every day I could wait to wake up the the sun shining on the ocean and watch sunset as well on the balcony. The owners 'Oasis at the Cliffs' were great too! They make sure everything is perfect and want meet your needs. A must go and stay there...you will not regret it! Near Moho Beach, Cupecoy Beach, shops, restaurants, bars, casinos, and grocery store. Excellent stay!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

great place the best ,quiet, clean ,perfect pool out and in ,nice work out gym , front desk security personnel very friendly , restaurant service slow if busy not a great menu ,restaurant could use some help , but there are great other restaurants within walking distance . Building is well kept and very secure /safe . Other beach within walking distance too . Up the street at within 5 minutes nice little breakfast restaurant and supper good prices and very friendly .(I think it is called green monkey)Across the street has nice pizza too .

Room Tip: get a higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is third time my family has stayed at the awesome property- we have never been disssappointed...only to leave! The cond unuts all have spectacular ocean views, a beautiful private sandy beach and ocean side pool sitting on a cliff looking out at Saba Island. Our two bedroom unit was totally modern, beautifully furnished with full kitchen, laundry and great terrace. There is a full servuce Dior Spa, lovely Cliff Cafe for European style breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar looking out on the ocean. The grounds are meticulously maintained, with gated entry and parking. Tennis courts and full athletic area. The staff is quiet and super courteous. Location is best on island- literally 5 mins from airport, across the street are 3-5 really nice restaurants and a casino if that is something you enjoy. 10-15 minutes to Marigot (French side)and Simpson Bay (Dutchside) areas. You just can't find a reason not to like unless of course you can't find availability! The folks who designed this 72 unit high rise really knew what they were doing with prime real estate- we highly recommend The Cliff for your stay in SXM!

Room Tip: Bring sunscreen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TFC715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupecoy Bay
2.8 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
11.9 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
10.5 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
0.3 km away
Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Sapphire Beach Club Resort
#2 of 2 in Cupecoy Bay
656 reviews
1.3 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach

Address: Rhine 84, Cupecoy Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Cupecoy Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cupecoy Bay
Price Range: $463 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a Caribbean beach on St Maarten, the Cliff at Cupecoy Beach has luxury condominium suites with ocean views, full amenities and privacy and features the first Full-Service Christian Dior® Health Spa. A much better alternative to a St. Maarten Hotel room, it's like renting your own St. Maarten vacation villa on the beach, but with total security. Each vacation rental condo is elegantly and comfortably furnished for a great Caribbean Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff At Cupecoy Beach Hotel Cupecoy Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing