We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cliff is five star resort quality property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is third time my family has stayed at the awesome property- we have never been disssappointed...only to leave! The cond unuts all have spectacular ocean views, a beautiful private sandy beach and ocean side pool sitting on a cliff looking out at Saba Island. Our two bedroom unit was totally modern, beautifully furnished with full kitchen, laundry and great terrace. There is a full servuce Dior Spa, lovely Cliff Cafe for European style breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar looking out on the ocean. The grounds are meticulously maintained, with gated entry and parking. Tennis courts and full athletic area. The staff is quiet and super courteous. Location is best on island- literally 5 mins from airport, across the street are 3-5 really nice restaurants and a casino if that is something you enjoy. 10-15 minutes to Marigot (French side)and Simpson Bay (Dutchside) areas. You just can't find a reason not to like unless of course you can't find availability! The folks who designed this 72 unit high rise really knew what they were doing with prime real estate- we highly recommend The Cliff for your stay in SXM!

Room Tip: Bring sunscreen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TFC715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom unit for a long weekend with family.The location was perfect. ON the beach and a short drive anywhere on the island worth going to. The outdoor pool, hot tub and seating areas were always clean an available. We didn't take advantage of the indoor pool, hot tub, sauna or spa, but the area was clean and well maintained. The Cliff exceeded my expectation on every level. It is a perfect location and a great safe alternative to the touristy traps in Maho. Highly recommend will be back. Thank you Jessica for coordinating and letting us check out late.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank diannac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thecliffsxm, Manager at The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed in F4 last Feb 2016 and am going back this year with my adult family of 4. It's a great building and the unit itself is well maintained. Last year, the owners were on site, and were able to deal with a safe issue immediately. The only thing missing at this location is a beach in front of the building. There is a sandy area but it is not really large enough to be called a beach. The building is called "The Cliff" for a reason. It is situation on a lowish cliff. There is a beach within walking distance of this building. Lots of meal and supermarket option with the immediate area.

Room Tip: they are all well situated facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just over a week and no complaints. Everything is perfect including the property managers and the staff. We tried other beaches on the island but ended up preferring the luxury of our beach and the pool the best! We got welcome drinks and a tour and our property manager even drove us to get our rental the car next day after our plane delayed us so much the rental company was closed when we arrived. Our place was a huge two bedroom, three bathroom suite. Everything functioned perfectly, tonnes of hot water, amenities, maid service, free wifi, underground parking, five minutes from the airport and awesome views. My husbands bday was also during our stay and the property manager was able to order me a beautiful cake! We will definitely stay here when we return. Very family friendly as we had our two boys, 7 and 5. I doubt you'll get a better price anywhere else for this type of place. We booked through Homeaway.com.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My lengthy review was not posted. This unit #9, is a studio that was made out of a master bedroom suite of a much larger unit and is not part of The Cliff rental program. The unit was nice looking and more than a studio. The issues were with management who failed to provide the majority of amenities advertised such as welcome drinks, tour of property, airport transfer, wifi password (eventually got this), etc. None of that would have been worth a major complaint but due to a property wide issue we had no water for an entire day (had to go across the street to use the casino bathroom in the middle of the night), no hot water and no shower at all for 3 of 5 days. People were bathing in the swimming pool, passing around bars of soap. One outdoor shower worked, cold only. It was exposed to the wind, very public and very cold. We stood in groups of 6 or more people in various states of undress waiting to take a cold shower on windy nights. Not even close to luxury. Could not flush toilets and try cooking without water, or doing laundry, not. When the water returned it was of course brown and chunky for some time, just about the time we left. The manager refused any discount or refund as they had already reduced the rate for the first night because of all the failings on the small issues (horrible check in, etc. as mgr. was out of town). They felt they were being generous and did not think that 3 days of public showering, public restrooms and no laundry warranted a further reduction in rate. Unfortunately, we paid in cash as the mgr. "forgot" to run our credit card in advance. This was a third world experience in what was supposed to be a luxury resort. AWFUL, BEWARE.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fractioned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupecoy Bay
4.3 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
2.8 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 km away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
11.8 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
764 reviews
0.3 km away
Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Sapphire Beach Club Resort
#2 of 2 in Cupecoy Bay
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach

Address: Rhine 84, Cupecoy Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Cupecoy Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cupecoy Bay
Price Range: AU$447 - AU$639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a Caribbean beach on St Maarten, the Cliff at Cupecoy Beach has luxury condominium suites with ocean views, full amenities and privacy and features the first Full-Service Christian Dior® Health Spa. A much better alternative to a St. Maarten Hotel room, it's like renting your own St. Maarten vacation villa on the beach, but with total security. Each vacation rental condo is elegantly and comfortably furnished for a great Caribbean Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff At Cupecoy Beach Hotel Cupecoy Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing