We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
57
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful condo beach within walking distance private beach beautiful kitchen rental car grocery store unit gym amenities martin casino property maarten island beaches ocean vacation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just over a week and no complaints. Everything is perfect including the property managers and the staff. We tried other beaches on the island but ended up preferring the luxury of our beach and the pool the best! We got welcome drinks and a tour and our property manager even drove us to get our rental the car next day after our plane delayed us so much the rental company was closed when we arrived. Our place was a huge two bedroom, three bathroom suite. Everything functioned perfectly, tonnes of hot water, amenities, maid service, free wifi, underground parking, five minutes from the airport and awesome views. My husbands bday was also during our stay and the property manager was able to order me a beautiful cake! We will definitely stay here when we return. Very family friendly as we had our two boys, 7 and 5. I doubt you'll get a better price anywhere else for this type of place. We booked through Homeaway.com.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My lengthy review was not posted. This unit #9, is a studio that was made out of a master bedroom suite of a much larger unit and is not part of The Cliff rental program. The unit was nice looking and more than a studio. The issues were with management who failed to provide the majority of amenities advertised such as welcome drinks, tour of property, airport transfer, wifi password (eventually got this), etc. None of that would have been worth a major complaint but due to a property wide issue we had no water for an entire day (had to go across the street to use the casino bathroom in the middle of the night), no hot water and no shower at all for 3 of 5 days. People were bathing in the swimming pool, passing around bars of soap. One outdoor shower worked, cold only. It was exposed to the wind, very public and very cold. We stood in groups of 6 or more people in various states of undress waiting to take a cold shower on windy nights. Not even close to luxury. Could not flush toilets and try cooking without water, or doing laundry, not. When the water returned it was of course brown and chunky for some time, just about the time we left. The manager refused any discount or refund as they had already reduced the rate for the first night because of all the failings on the small issues (horrible check in, etc. as mgr. was out of town). They felt they were being generous and did not think that 3 days of public showering, public restrooms and no laundry warranted a further reduction in rate. Unfortunately, we paid in cash as the mgr. "forgot" to run our credit card in advance. This was a third world experience in what was supposed to be a luxury resort. AWFUL, BEWARE.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fractioned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Unit F-4 is a two bedroom, 2.5 bath. It has everything and then some to make your stay comfortable. And what a view!
The complex has a inside and outside pool, exercise room, two hot tubs. a cafe that unfortunately wasn't open in August as well as a salon....also not opened but I am sure in season the Cliff's is lively and awesome. It's still awesome. When was the last time you floated around a pool all to yourself. No hunting for beach chairs or umbrella's like you do at other resorts.
Mullet Bay is within walking distance, the Starz Casino is across the street and Maho Club and scene is just a 3 minute drive away. Great restaurants....just too many to talk about, but we did enjoy the Sports Bar in the Casino...terrific finger foods as we watched the Eagles beat whomever they were playing....The unit is so comfortable with a big screen TV in the LR, dishwasher, GD, washer and dryer in the unit, free WIFI, fully equipped kitchen and then some, comfortable LR furniture and a full sized DR. The kitchen counter had 4 stools that easily became a breakfast bar. Ceiling fans in all the rooms, and an air-conditioner perfectly maintained so as to make your stay comfortable.
. Balconies off each of the bedrooms as well as off the main living room. with comfortable furniture on each and every one. The owners number and email is posted in case you need it. Would love to go back

Room Tip: The glass sliders are tricy, so be sure to open then from the center panel so you don't accidently leave one open.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fillyfromPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The Cliff is an exceptional location with outstanding amenities. It is perfectly maintained with the look of a 5 Star property, and good proximity to the airport, restaurants and beaches. A casino is across the street, and golf is a mile away
if these are your things!

Unit F-4 is a two bedroom, 2.5 bath and is, again, perfectly maintained and furnished by the Snyder's, who made our stay simple and pleasant. The view is awesome
and we would highly recommend this unit.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snichols55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Somehow my review of this great restaurant got lost. I've seen the sign for years, but it's hard to figure out exactly where it's at. Well, it was worth the effort. Fantastic evening specials and a wonderful view. Follow the recommendation of the fabulous servers who are attentive but not hovering, friendly and engaging, and who knows the tastes of the dishes. A wine list that is limited but the well prepared and presented dishes will make this a place to return to!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dick2479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews