We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingpublic transportfantastic staystay there againwalking distancecomfortable bedseasy accessairportcityperthconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I would definitely recommend staying at Durham Lodge my stay was so comfortable and peaceful with everything you need and the owners are so friendly . The Lodge is close to the many restaurants, shopping centres and the city I will definitely stay again thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caroljoyg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you found our BB comfortable and peaceful would love to welcome you back to our BB,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at Lynn's and Maurice's for two nights and it was lovely! They were so nice and kind and gave some very good advice what to do in Perth. The Bus station was directly near to the house (1 minute).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniela_kock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable.
The bus stop is only a 1 minute walk and the train station an 5-6 minute walk which is great if you do not have a car.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had never used a B&B before but were very happy with the service and amenities at Durham Lodge. We stayed in the Superior King Suite 3 with Private Entrance, it had all the facilities we needed, overall it had a very homely feel which we liked. Easy access from main road & secure parking and the owners were very approachable. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kimmX5661AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was great meeting you and would love to welcome you back to our BB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Thank you to the owners of Durham Lodge for our wonderful 2 night stay. We were made to feel so welcome and received great local tips to help us enjoy our stay. Great breakfast,comfortable beds and really well located, easy to drive around or use public transport (both train and bus were in walking distance) thank you, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaliWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a fantastic nights stay here. The rooms were extremely comfortable and quiet with secure parking for the car. The were dozens of restaurants within walking distance and only 15 minutes to Perth airport. I would absolutely recommend Durham Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we please that you found our BB comfortable and quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews