We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
65
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior king suite secure parking busy road main road public transport perfect stay easy access visiting perth stay there again walking distance comfortable beds city airport cereal convenience amenities lounge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Thank you to the owners of Durham Lodge for our wonderful 2 night stay. We were made to feel so welcome and received great local tips to help us enjoy our stay. Great breakfast,comfortable beds and really well located, easy to drive around or use public transport (both train and bus were in walking distance) thank you, we will be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaliWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a fantastic nights stay here. The rooms were extremely comfortable and quiet with secure parking for the car. The were dozens of restaurants within walking distance and only 15 minutes to Perth airport. I would absolutely recommend Durham Lodge to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we please that you found our BB comfortable and quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

After arriving late we were made feel most welcome, our bed was so inviting after the long flight. We weren't disappointed, bed so comfy, breakfast of cereals, toast, fruit, yoghurt, tea & coffee what more could you want. Love staying at B&Bs and will certainly stay at Durham Lodge again when we visit the east again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NannaS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

We appreciate the time you took to write your review and happy that you were made to feel welcome. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Checked in at 2pm and made to feel very welcome. We had a function on at the Crown Theatre - so it was perfect for us. It was a nice warm and clear night - so we casually did the 30 min walk. The room was perfectly clean which is always a big tick. A continental breakfast is provided which includes fruit and has a range of goodies. The owners were very friendly, knowledgeable and gave us lots of tips. Thanks for the perfect stay....

Room tip: We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Deluxe Queen Suite. It was lovely and comfortable and the ensuite has all been renovated - so it's a nice big size and very luxurious - with everything that you need.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

What a wonderful surprise. I had never stayed at a B and B before and thought I'd give it a go. What a lovely place to stay at. Lynne the host is lovely, the rooms are spacious with everything you could possibly need. There is security gates for secure parking. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants in Vic Park. If I had to make a suggestion, that would be to upgrade the mattresses in the near future. Will definitely be back.
Thanks Lynne

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F4560EXsuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for your review it was great meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews