We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel Perth(South Perth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Perth(Perth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
60
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsuperior king suitesecure parkinghome away from homemain roadpublic transportperfect stayeasy accessvisiting perthstay there againwalking distancecomfortable bedslocation is greatminute walkyogurtswan rivervic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

They say there's no place like home, but this comes very close to it! Excellent accommodation (we had the Superior King Suite) with spacious room and en suite, large TV, selection of Twinings teas, very comfortable bed and outside sitting area. Our host, Lyn, made us feel welcome, and was very friendly. The continental breakfast included fresh fruit, which was a nice change from where we had stayed during our trip from SA. We loved the on-site secure car parking too. Durham Lodge is close to bus and train, making it easy to travel to the city without having to drive there. Also close to a variety of eating places. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

You are right there's no place like home but thank you for saying we come close to it.
We appreciate the time you have taken to submit a review. The information you have provided in your review will certainly help other travelers. It was a pleasure meeting you and I enjoyed our chats I would love to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Impeccable, beautiful room, comfortable big bed, best continental breakfast we've had, and absolutely lovely and interesting hosts. We especially enjoyed the big breakfast/sitting room with a fireplace. Also very easy to find, with nearby eateries, quick access to the city or to highways leading to the southwest forest, western shores, national parks. Also -- nice for Americans -- we were warm! We have stayed in a number of nice B&Bs in several countries in North America, UK, and Europe. We couldn't ask for a nicer place than this one.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MEBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Manager at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Durham Lodge BB. We really appreciate your positive comments and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You have certainly informed other travelers about our BB and surrounds. Thank you for the comparison to other BB's that you have stayed in. We loved our morning chats and would love to welcome you both back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Great location close to city,very secure convenient car parking ,breakfast was just right ,and our host Lyn was lovely and very helpful.Would recommend to everyone going to Perth for short or long stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for your great review I hope that you will now consider staying at other Bed and Breakfast's for any future holiday's that you have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Large room with comfortable bed, tv has netflix, free quick wifi. Despite the busy road the room is very quiet due to double glazing. Two sofas in the breakfast room for guests. Short drive from the city of Perth, busstop outside the door, train about 8 mins walk away; easy walking to many restaurants and cafes in locality. Parking is free and secure. Continental breakfast, no cooked brekky on offer. Lynne is friendly and welcoming. Recommended but at $180 per night, I thought Durham was over-priced.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HookedOnTravel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Our recent 2 night stay kicked all our boxes!
1 The welcome and helpfulness that Lynn and Maurice showed when we were there was exceptional.
2 Breakfast was great including fresh seasonal fruits.
3 It was nice to park our car on the drive with a remote controlled gate.
4 The bus stop to central Peth was literally outside our accommodation.
5 The room was luxurious with a very comfortable bed and lovely toiletries,
6 The location was ideal to catch a early morning flight to Sydney.
7. We were able to go into the lounge and relax and chat to Lynn about our day.
8 Durham Lodge will be our first choice of accomodation if we return to Perth.

Room Tip: Our king room had its own entrance and pleasant small courtyard area.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wayne_and_waynetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you wayne and waynetta your review is fantastic!! You have certainly informed other travelers about our BB and surrounds, it was great meeting you both and I loved our chats, we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews